Ratings based on 1,863 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It is very conveniently located near the aquarium and old mystic village. And a diner next door which wasn't that great but. Rooms are clean finally a hotel that gives enough pillows and towels. Only stayed 1 night but I would stay here again. Of of other hotels in the area reviews were terrible and said they were dirty and had mold that's what made me choose this one a little more pricey then some but I rather clean then mold and bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Oct 12, 2017
reserved thru BW 800# in June but the HJ in Fredericksburg did not have it and the confirmation # I had was showing as a confirmation from May under a different name. Showed Victor at checkin the email I had received a few days earlier from HJ. He was extremely helpful and got us checked in at the rate I was given on the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Get away

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Booked a night here just to get away for the night. Stayed before. Close toy casinos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mystic weekend getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We stayed there for a weekend & the room was clean & looked updated also. It’s a perfect spot next to everything. It’s pet friendly also which is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Attractions
Good diner next to motel. Good location for visiting attractions. Met my needs as a traveler staying several days in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrington

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is close to the great town of mystic. It’s clean, comfortable and very quiet. It was at capacity this weekend, and I didn’t even hear door slam or toilet flush. This hotel isn’t fancy and has no frills, but it’s the cheapest in the area. The staff is pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Foxwoods

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: Mystick villiage Aquarium
Nice room and staff Close to seaport and seafood eaterys
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Multiple repairs needed to the room on the rifle, or after short tied there, staff notified, responded promptly, completely fix the problems, very satisfying, and set a good tone. Needs professional painting of entire interior. Good Plumbing included shower. AC worked well. Not a fancy place, but effective, good staff. Breakfast and meals not included, but very good restaurants serving three meals daily virtually attached. Reasonable value for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Mystic Village, Mystic, Conn, location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to all Mystic locations and I-95.
Cons: See notes, above.
Location: The Mystic/Groton/new London, Conn area along with the Rhode Island beaches are very close with too many attractions to list here.
We were directed to use Door C. Door C has a step to get into the building. It needs a sign to Watch Your Step. The handrail at the top of the stairs directly inside Door C have a broken piece at the top. This piece pinches your hand when you use the handrail. There is no handicap access ramp at Door C. The caulking where the jet tub meets the back wall and around the spigot is failling off. The handrail to assist with getting in and out of the deep jetted tub is too high on the wall and is not long enough to be of any use. There were no instructions on how to use the jetted tub. The pool area was extremely hot and humid; poor ventilation. Over chlorinated; you could smell the chlorine half way down the hall. The building was poorly ventilated. The halls were hot and humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nieth Wales, PA

Mystic, CT Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
When looking for a hotel in Mystic, CT, this hotel had received very good reviews. The room was very clean and spacious, The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and very nice. They were helpful in finding the Seaport and gave us restaurant recommendations which were very good. We would definitely stay there again.