Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: It was spotlessly clean with updated furnishings.
From the front desk to check out, the staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahwah NJ

Fun Fall Mystic Getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The central location was great; the property was upgraded, very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The design of the room could have been altered slightly to increase the size of the bathroom by 18 inches which would be a huge improvement.
Location: Mystic Seaport and the downtown area are both great; the mystic art museum was very nice. Abbott's Lobster in the Rough is NOT to be missed.
The Hyatt Place Mystic was a great property for our weekend getaway. I contacted the hotel in advance of our arrival to request a room away from the elevators and additional pillows; both items were noted in our reservation and perfectly addressed. The room was great; the king size bed lovely and we were thrilled with how comfortable the mattress was; some of our best sleep in a long time. The breakfast buffet was delicious and most notably what was supposed to be hot was actually hot and the cold items cold - it may sound like a weird thing to note but many buffets are not nearly as successful. The description of the breakfast buffet does not do it justice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Excellent in almost every respect.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
All good, except out key cards stopped working early on the day we were checking out. They said it happened to a lot of people. The breakfast was substantial, except they served us disgusting milk that had gone bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was better than most free breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable, Clean, Friendly

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Perfect hotel to visit local attractions such as the Seaport, Aquarium, Casinos, etc. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable! Complimentary hot breakfast is very good! Coffee available 24/7 and friendly hotel staff! No complaints! Pet friendly, so if the occasional woof is not your thing, may want to ask about this in advance. Honestly, we only minor barking on our last night. We are pet people so it didn't bother our stay at all. Will definitely return. Hopefully, sooner than later! Oh, check out Franks Gourmet Grill for dinner - Fabulous!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angel Fire, NM

Mystic One day Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great, convenient location. Close to museum, shopping, restaurants, Bay Area. Good surface parking. Good self serve breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Always stay here on my way to Nantucket and on my way home 4 times a year. Feels like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by JoAn Collins - Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued patronage! We are happy to know that you always have an enjoyable stay with us. We're looking forward to you next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel was nice . Room was clean and comfortable. Especially liked the layout of room and bathroom. Breakfast choices were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by JoAn Collins - Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your experience with us. All of our rooms are suite sized rooms which allow our guests to experience a more comfortable stay. Our Hot Breakfast is enjoyed by many of our guests. We hope that you'll stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very nice hotel. The was nice and comfortable. The free breakfast in the mornings was good and really enjoyed our stay. I would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham, NY

Great weekend getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2017
My family & I had a great weekend in Mystic at Hyatt Place. Close to all, breakfast in the morning, nice pool & gym. We would definitely recommend it to others.