Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short plan mini-cation

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, just off I95 and easy to find
Cons: Just fix the basics, like the arm rest of the chair, the door and phone that won't make the patrons feel like they're responsible? Yo know what I mean
Location: Most things to do or see are within a few minutes drive.
We are 5 persons in our party and did not get the room we booked online, they gave us two double beds that was okayed with us knowing we did not have much choice. However, they did not provide additional towels and the phone was not working. Good thing my wife read a review about same situation that she brought extra towels. With our short planning and not having enough budget, this hotel works for us. The bed was comfortable, A/C was working great with xtra pillows, we made it work for our stay. Overall, it's great for low budget, location is good, safe, not too far from the old town and quiet even it's just off the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Have stayed here a few times the last few years when it was The Ramada. This year the name changed and we were very disappointed. They no longer offer breakfast and our room had empty beer cans under the bed. While the location is great to get to downtown Mystic and RI beaches, I won't be booking here again. There are other hotels next to it that I will book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colebrook, Ct

good for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The price! Close to the wedding we attended.The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: New entrance doors.
Location: Breakfast at" Kitchen Little",which when asked, your staff agreed was the best choice for a unique breakfast.
The plastic tarp and 5gal. buckets catching water in the lobby was not comforting,especially when your previous reviews were so poor and included leaks. Our room did"t have leaks, that was good! The front entry doors need replacement, they may be somewhat functional but look horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malverne NY

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Horrible! No staff >25years old. Forgot to clean our room. Forgot to replenish towels. Dampness in room, smelled musty, not resolved with A/C. Weren't aware the cafe was under construction, thought a continental breakfast was available. Curtains weren't clean, ? mold spots. Felt there was no management to speak to. Will never go with an "unknown" hotel again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Good for a last minute over night

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: -price -clean -easy
Cons: -Hotel Facilities and condition
Location: Go to Mystic Pizza
My girlfriend and I visited Misquamicut State Beach on the weekend of July 8th. We planned on just a day trip but then we decided to stay the night because it was supposed to be even more beautiful the next day. So I looked up places to stay within the area (10.5 miles from beach) and found this was the cheapest place I could find that looked somewhat bearable for a night. Doesn't look great from outside. Checking in was easy. One of the staff members showed us to our room(not sure if they do that for everyone). The room was decent and clean. The furniture was kind of out of date. Bathrooms mediocre but clean and honestly expected worse. The king bed was clean and comfortable. Honestly a good place to just stay for a night or two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The air conditioner worked very well and there were clean towels at the pool. The bed was clean as was the bathroom
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it
Location: Doesn't matter what's to do nearby. Nobody should stay here
Signs all over the place stating renovations were being done. Except for the arcade room, I didn't see anything going on. The room was somewhat clean, although the floor had not been vacuumed since the last guest. There were wrappers and paper on the floor. The bathroom had no toilet paper and we had to ask for it. The room key was supposed to open a side door closer to our room but never worked. there was supposed to be coffee in the room, and there was. Only decaf because they ran out of regular coffee and there were NO cups. the coffee machine was not cleaned out as well. There was coffee in the lobby but I had to ask for cups, sugar and stirrers The site said a continental breakfast was included but when questioned about it, we were told that Expedia was supposed to take that off because they don't offer that. When asked what they could do for us, they said NOTHING because we pre paid and we would have to go through Expedia for some type of compensation. The day we left it was raining and there buckets and pails all over the lobby due to a very leaky roof. The pool water was clean but the pool itself needs a lot of work. The staff was the only nice thing about the stay there. Expedia should expel them from their site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Convenient to Foxwoods

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: We stayed here and ubered to Foxwoods. Very convenient and the price was excellent.
Very comfortable hotel. It was extremely clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Ice machine was a bit of a walk to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY.

Ok place to stop for a day!!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Mystic staying was ok the pool was fun nice patio, room are big but needs some updates, staff is nice but needs a better outfits to look professional and the out side of the building needs some work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

This hotel is old and needs updated.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our room was not cleaned for the 2 days we were there. First day only enough towels for one person.?The second day we returned at night to no clean room and no towels. When we were not out of our room at 11:00 checkout they were knocking on our door requesting we extend our stay.