Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck, CT

Mystic Steal

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: It's a very quaint, quiet little spot located in the immediate area of all the local attractions.
Cons: The most I could say is that the hotel needs a little bit of updating, but other than that, it's great.
Location: It's literally perfection. Mystic Village and the aquarium are about a 2 minute drive away.
For everything that the consumer receives at this hotel, PLUS the fact that it's literally right next to all of the best Mystic attractions, there's pretty much no better deal you could ask for in a getaway stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Not much, the hotel has all of the things necessary to provide a comfortable stay.
Location: Right nearby there is the Mystic Aquarium, which is one of my favorites. There is also many shops to walk around and Mystic Seaport!
This was my fourth time staying here at Mystic River Inn, and I thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. After having such a negative experience at the Econo lodge down the street, I am so glad that I found this hotel! They took me right in when I had to switch hotels in the middle of the night. The rooms are comfortable, and the hotel is right in the middle of many things! Now I stay here when I want to go to the beach, or go to the Mystic Aquarium! Thanks for such a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west warwick, ri

Great pool

Posted Nov 20, 2017
For the price you can't go wrong. I was pleasantly surprised. The heated, salt water hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean, but basic. My only complaint was that the hallway smelt like smoke, but that's more on the other guests than the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mystic ct

Don’t stay here

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The window has curtains but they don’t close , only shears close and it’s on street side . So everybody can see in . Bathroom needs updating and cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hill Pa

To many things not in working order .

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Heat,lamp,shower, no blanket,room not cleaned 1night and toiletries provided, loby coffee pot broken real security issues doors not locked at 2am etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Rude front desk poorly kept

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room as booked said not available. The desk lady could not be troubled offered no help. Rude beyond civil.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room cleaning wasn't the best, they seemed to come to clean the room later in the day when we were in the room. The rooms are dated and could use some attention in the bathroom and along the outside wall where there appeared to be mold. The parking lot had what seemed to be transients living living out of their cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice hotel, no thrills. Pool was nice. Staff was really pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Price was right . Hotel was rundown but again everything else was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Love the pool

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: pool, comfortable, reasonable price
Cons: laundry facility not there, but not far to walk to a couple doors down the street
Location: Casino, mistic aquarium not far
Not far from the Casino, pool, clean, quiet area, bus route is a stop near there, laundry is near, also a dunkin donuts is near