Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Great place, been two times

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful friendly place. They take care to do small nice things like homemade cookies at 8 PM and free pizza on Thursday nights. Staff are wonderful, especially Janine and Jasmine. They were very friendly with our 16-year-old dog. Just a lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice motel, close to town and restaurants

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This motel was located a few miles outside of downtown Mystic, but not far from Museums and plenty of restaurants. The motel was a little run down, but very clean and comfortable. A big room with a large bathroom and plenty of amenities. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

One night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor needs to be updated.
Location: Mystic/Groton CAT. Close to submarine base and museum. Mystic Seaport and aquarium not far.
Rooms were small. Breakfast was skimpy. Good location. We would stay again. If we were in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Mini Fridge/Microwave in room
Cons: Cleanliness, demeanor of general manager
Based upon reviews, we felt confident in booking this hotel. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed with the condition of our room upon arrival. We suspect that there were mold issues in the carpet and bathroom as the room had a musky and damp odor. The bathroom clearly hadn't been thoroughly cleaned prior to our stay (hairballs on the floor . . . gross!). The bathroom's wallpaper was peeling. Tub was filthy. Extreme amounts of dust were built up on vents, hair dryer, and A/C unit. Our four year old got a kick out of the A/C unit . . . in his words, it "oinked like a pig." Additionally, our bathroom vent was nonfunctional. Broken and shattered glass was everywhere in the rear parking lot to which we were asked to park. Quite dangerous with littles in tow. Needless to say, we parked elsewhere. We found most of the staff to be pleasant and quite accommodating but practically all of them were outwardly complaining about the general manager (who oddly enough, started serenading one of the employees during breakfast during our stay and in an effort to applaud her work ethic, publicly shamed his other employees). Breakfast was standard for hotels these days but a nice option given the alternatives in the region. The pool was well maintained. Absolutely loved having a mini fridge and microwave. We found the location to be quite convenient (although, contrary to how it's advertised, we didn't find the hotel to be within walking distance of hot spots such as Mystic Seaport).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Okay for one night

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: The décor, the breakfast, the location.
Location: This hotel is fairly close to Mystic Seaport.
I chose this hotel for its price. It was an average hotel and an average stay. The décor was a bit outdated and breakfast was less than stellar, but it was fine for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The general manager rocks!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I have to commend this staff for how they helped me solve a problem when traveling/chaperoning a group of high school students. I can't thank them enough for how they extended their customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major roads and many restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great staff good beds clean! Will go back plenty room in bedrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay clean with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place! :-) :-) :-)

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pleasant staff. Close to everything.Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay in Mystic, Connecticut

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything. The cookies and milk at 8:00 PM was a nice touch too.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Property is very well maintained.
Location: Close to the Mystic Seaport Village.
This hotel was fantastic! Great price, very clean and well maintained, and the staff was wonderful. This was the best Quality Inn we have ever stayed at, and the hotel far exceeds other hotels that are far more expensive. This was a great find.