Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts native

Minor issues

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful. The property is neat and clean
Cons: The issues I experienced are physical items and can be remedied fairly easily
Location: The hotel is in the vicinity of Mystic Seaport, Mystic Connecticut. There is a lot to do in the area, shops, restaurants, museums etc.
The facility is in need of some TLC, the hotel and the room was clean, and roomy enough for the purpose. The beds we had were quite hard and I had a difficult time sleeping. The door to the room was not fitted in the frame well, it was sticking and we had to close the door with a substantial amount of force (slam) to make the latch engage the strike to keep closed otherwise the door could easily be pushed open. The HVAC system works well it kept the room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The staff was great and accommodating to our needs

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was great and near everything. The staff was wonderful to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Nice hotel that accommodated our dog

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Comfortable, clean room, excellent staff, decent breakfast, and we were able to have our dog with us. Overall win for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
King size bed was huge. Comfortable! Really enjoyed the stay. Would come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusett

Clean & comfortable Hotel with Friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Clean around door entrances. Fresh paint maybe. More appealing when you come in any of the doors.
Location: Mystic Aquarium,Mystic Shopping village, Mystic Diner, Major highway, Seaport & quaint tourist area which includes a drawbridge & Mystic Pizza
A very Clean and Comfortable Place to stay close to Aquarium, Mystic Village shopping area. Further down, still close Mystic Pizza, small cute tourist area with draw bridge also Seaport close by. Really nice full breakfast. Free milK & cookies at 8pm. Free fresh orange flavored water and coffee 24 hrs. The beds and pillow are extremely comfortable. TV, Microwave & Refrig in the rooms also. Most friendly staff ever. Cystral , Nicole (both front desk) and Bill Brown (manager) Jeanine in the a.m. for breakfast. All Fun, Friendly & Helpful. I also want to add great security. Doors & Cameras.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean hotel and room. Breakfast was crappy. Who does not serve bacon for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western mass

Close to everything we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cheap and centrally located
Location: Mystic seaport and aquarium, beach, restaurants
The bad.... was the painting of the staircase, which caused us to use the main entrance. Too far to walk.... I am handicapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location
two nights were very comfortable Staff were polite and very helpful. Breakfast was acceptable. parking place were also sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosendale, new york

great deal!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Well situated and close to all mystic attractions, shops and beaches. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Beds were very comfortable and service friendly. Pool is small but clean and nice to relax st after the beach, etc. Breakfast was crowded in am but included in room rate and well worth the price to stay here. Very pleased! Will return if in area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Great place, been two times

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful friendly place. They take care to do small nice things like homemade cookies at 8 PM and free pizza on Thursday nights. Staff are wonderful, especially Janine and Jasmine. They were very friendly with our 16-year-old dog. Just a lovely place.