Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location very close to Mystic Sea Port.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: #4 exterior door key card access was difficult. Always had trouble opening with card. Never had trouble with room door.
Location: Great tourist area with wonderful restaurants.
Complementary breakfast was good, especially the small sausages. Clean and comfortable king room. Easy access to Mystic and all related attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

No frills; clean, orderly, decent location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very good value for the type of hotel it is. It's not 4 star; but it was clean, orderly, and the staff was very polite and welcoming.
Cons: The elevator rug probably could use some change or thorough shampooing. It was a bit smelly.
Location: It's right next to a gas station and a Subway. So, if you did not want to drive far for a quick tasty bite, you could just walk to it from the hotel.
I volunteered to help out with the AOPA fly-in event over at Groton, CT. I did not need a 4 star hotel for an overnight stay. But, I wanted a safe, clean place in a decent location. As it turned out, this was a 2-3 star hotel that had nearly 4/5 in customer reviews. Compared with a "similar" type hotel elsewhere which averaged only 2.7/5, Quality Inn won hands down. It was right off I95 and just 7 miles from the New London Airport. I was greeted warmly by Crystal and Nicole; the room was clean, non-smoking, towels and sheets were in order. I was initially apprehensive about what to expect based on some of the other reviews but my fears were soon put to rest. After a long day at the airport, I had a satisfying dinner, showered, watched a short flick and slept well. And, ready for a 3 hour flight reviewer seminar the next day. Better still, I had points on Expedia that I used to offset the total cost. Definitely a win-win. I enjoyed my event, AOPA got their help, and I had a decent place to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in mystic.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our room was clean except for a article of clothing left behind by the front of the bed. The room was comfortable and laid out well. Our only problem is you can hear everything going on in the hall and your neighbors rooms. The walls are paper thin. Breakfast was better than expected and the staff are polite and professional. I have stayed here before and most likely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredicksburg VA

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I was quite please with the staff and hotel room. Had a peaceful night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was a little outdated. To much furniture for the size of the room. The toilet didn't work right and you could only take a warm shower, not a hot shower. However, very conveniently located to the highway, Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, CT

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Plenty of water pressure for the shower.
Location: Dinning in the Seaport restaurant L attitude 41.
I like the layout of the building that I could easily park the car outside the room. The room is very clean and comfortable and comes with a desirable bathroom that has plenty of hot water pressure. Most importantly, it is so convenient to access from highway 95. We will come back for another stay when friends or relatives visit us next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

In need of renovations

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The room was in need of repair and renovation. There was a musty smell in room and wall paper seams were curling. Both my wife and I are still experiencing nasal congestion. Will never stay there again. Easy to access hotel right off I-95 and price low. Obviously, you get what you pay for. This price seems still low value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything !!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Fantastic location. Close to everything !!! Clean and spacious room Can hear other guests talking / walking down the hallways Worth the amount paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
GREAT LOCATION !!!!!! Worth the amount paid for room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and nice as well as helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.