Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice place for a romantic evening for 2

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I loved it, it is a great place for us. The only issue was that the gas fire place wouldn't stay lit in room A2. I highly recommend the Taber Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

A family run quaint inn.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. As advertised.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room would be an improvement.
Location: Convenient location less than a mile from busy downtown Mystic.
Clean, comfortable and a throw back to an earlier era. Very homey. A great location, less than a mile from the hustle and bustle of downtown Mystic. Included breakfast was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by tt, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Taber Inn Judy. Looking forward to you next visit. Thanks Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western MA

One night get away

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Overall the place is good although showing its age. Room was clean and no odd smells. We would stay again. Continental breakfast was ok. Not a lot to choose from but really just needed coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice older inn with friendly staff. The rooms are older but adequate, and the bed was comfortable. Geographically, it was perfect for our needs. The continental breakfast could have been better, that’s only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank You and Happy Holidays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Head, NY

It was just ok.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Paid extra for a balcony room, which ended up being on the ground floor overlooking the parking lot. The room was clean, but the bathroom was definitely in need of some updating. They advertise breakfast included, but the breakfast was mediocre at best. The location was ok, but it’s a good mile walk into town. I definitely expected better for the price.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Could use an update

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our bed was comfortable enough, but the decorating is very dated and tired. And although breakfast was included, breakfast isn't served during the weekdays until 8am which was too late for our start time. Staff was pleasant, and the location is fairly convenient to downtown, but for the money, definitely better places in the area.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It's was comfortable and fun we enjoyed our stay everyone love the place and we won't mind recommended it to our friends felt like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel in lovely grounds around 20 mins walk from centre of Mystic. Room was large and clean with a comfortable bed, a full bathroom with loads of towels and complimentary toiletries. Pretty grassy area with outside chairs to enjoy the good weather we had. Continental breakfast is complimentary.