Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol rhode island

Nice hotel just 2 miles from Foxwoods

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I def will return everything was awesome right near Foxwoods everyone was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Casino trip

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel near foxwoods. Room was Dark not enough lighting. Could use Lamp on desk as hard to read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester couty ny

pleasant staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: the size of the shower
Location: casino
We were greeted by two very friendly staff members who immediately responded to our arrival. We were given a room on the first floor next to the bar and as I am very frightened by the first floor I asked for a change. They said, "absolutely as long as we have another empty room that fills your needs we will be glad to do it". Fortunately, there was a room on the third floor which was given to us with a smile. This is the hotel I will use on future visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I rate this hotel a 1.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I have stayed at the Bellisimo before, but never have I been so disappointed. The boiler was not working. I was told it would be fixed in 30 minutes to 2 hours. That was a lie. I checked in before 6pm and the water was freezing cold until I checked out. I paid almost $300 for this room. The least they could've done was give me a discount for staying. I won't be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The roomsame bathroom was very out of date. Also when we got there we found out there was no out water. They did offer to move us to another hotel but we had plans and needed to be somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was great!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The rooms were comfortable. I have trouble sleeping in hotel rooms and this bed was just fine. It's a very quick drive to the casino. I ate at the restaurant when we first got in and the food was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Stylish hotel near Foxwoods

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: room size and decor, spa tub and layout.
Cons: tvs too small in Presidential room. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Foxwoods Casino
Nice setting classy decor and luxurious room for a decent price. Complimentary shuttle to the casino was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Confortable, and convenient shuttle to casino

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was clean, and the bed was so comfortable! Convenient food and spa, which we didn't use so I can't comment on. The only negative was that it was very noisy at night. There were people coming down the hall yelling at each hour of the night till about 4am...then around 7 the neighbors were up yelling back and forth...so we didn't get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Shuttle to Mohegan Sun; more amenities
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bar is tiny but the bartender was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to be a glamours hotel on a paupers budget.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was very dated, the shower minimal. They are doing renovations so that may change. There was no cool water in the shower one day so the water was scalding. They overcharged our daughter who was also staying there during the same period.