Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice room, pleasant staff, great complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Ma

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The room was so clean,
Cons: The pool and jacussi area need to be improve, water look little yellow reason do not inspire me to take a bath
Location: Excellent location, very close of the Mohegan Casino
My experience was so good. During Breakfast time the employees of the restaurant were so nice, very efficient, good service, always they had good humor and dedication for the clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Room was clean

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean, service, hot tube that provide at the pool and fitness facilities
Cons: bathroom need an improvement
Location: location close by grocery
I was there on the weekend for the Mohegan Sun Casino. Once we had arrived the Front Desk Agent Martini was really helpful tell us info about shuttle service that the hotel provide only on Friday and Saturday to casino. Then I get to the room and it was clean. The only one thing that I would suggest is the bathroom need to be update. The Shuttle service was on time. Nick who was the driver let me wait in the van while waiting for the other guest. In the next morning get good service from Greg who was waiter at that time offer me a coffee to go after finished my buffet breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am very very disappointed in your Best Western O

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I am very very disappointed in your Best Western Olympia, Groton, CT. I have been stating there for years. Whenever we go up to see a show at Mohegan Sun, we booked a weekend there. We just returned yesterday from a horrible experience there. We had booked a handicap room for my husband and myself. He has had 3 back surgeries and has drop foot which is just getting worse its very difficult to get in and out of tub. I have a foot injury that makes it hard to me to, I was very surprised when I got to our room to see it was not a handicap room. It had a tub, a low toilet seat and was not at all handicap compliant. I immediately called the front desk, I spoke with a very rude unprofessional manager named Christopher. He suggested we go down to the gym area and shower in that shower. And asked if we needed a booster seat for the toilet. I would not shower in a public shower when I paid for a handicap room! He was rude and nasty. I told him I had already booked a weekend in February and one in April, and I was doubtful I wanted to stay there, his response "Do you want me to cancel them? " The furniture had a dirty film all over it, the bathroom had stains in the sink. The next morning we left the room at 10:30 and we told the maid we would be gone all day to please clean the room, little did we know she didn't speak English. We even out the make up room sign on the door. Much to our surprise when we returned, she never made up the room. So we called the front desk and was
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations and our service. I am the manager you spoke to and at no time was I ever rude to you ma'am. You said it was not a handicapped room, I looked up your room number, 220, and informed you it was indeed handicapped, there are grab bars on the wall, and around the tub. There is a seat for the tub. It IS ADA compliant. There is not a roll in tub in this room and it is not advertised as such. It is wheelchair accessible as advertised. I did not suggest you go down and shower in the gym, I stated "the only roll in showers we have are in the fitness center area" I mentioned we also have a portable raised toilet seat apparatus with surrounding grab bars if you require, we could bring that right to your room. And then you mentioned that you had reservations for two more weekends and that you are going to cancel. I said I will cancel those for you no problem. And I did at your suggestion. I just came from room 220, the bathroom was as I described, compliant, and the furniture was JUST INSTALLED about two weeks ago! It is brand new, the room looks beautiful, there is certainly no film on it or can it be described as disgusting, this is simply not true. Our housekeeping report states you had a do not disturb sign on your door which is why you didn't receive service for your second day. However, I do believe the maid could have missed it when you requested service. I am sorry for this and I will refund one night of your 2 day stay. Thank you, Mr. Christie Armaos Vice President / Owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly staff. Good morning buffet. Not too far from casinos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a smile

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The price of the room was great, especially for a nicely renovated room. The only thing missing was more plugs for phones and laptops. The person at the reception really needed a smile on her face though!!! And they were out of the complimentary cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice place would recommend and be stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no frills hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nothing fancy. Stayed there bc we were going to see a show at the casino. Room could use an update but served its purpose: clean safe and near the casino. Also just a few min off 95. Staff was nice and they did offer a shuttle to and from the casino, but we did not use it. Shuttles departed every hour. They offer free breakfast but it's honestly pretty gross. You are better off going to Dunkin next door. Probably would not stay more than a night. Hshshshdhdhdhdhdhdhdhdhd shehdhdhdheh djdjd dheje hehe eheje eurjrb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels