Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: reasonably priced, close to casino. whirlpool tub.
Cons: better parking situation. Had to park by other rooms and walk in dark area to get to our room.
Location: Near Foxwoods casino and Mystic
Close to casino. Reasonably priced. Could use assigned parking close to rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Needs update! Heat not working properly! No water pressure in the shower! Bathroom toilet was not clean! Bad experience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Was told the Jacuzzi didn't work they supposedly gave me a discount but it was the price quoted by expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Decent hotel. Close to Foxwoods

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel was decent. The hotel service was exceptional. Hotel rooms could use some updating. But it was comfy and good for just a one night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Connecticut

Going Downhill

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms in this hotel are odd-shaped, making it very difficult to get in/out of bed. It does give the place character, and they appear clean and habitable, so it's a place to sleep but nothing more. The continental breakfast was a joke. If there was anything edible, I couldn't tell, so we passed and found a place to eat in town. The shuttle to the casino is hit & miss - they literally decide each night how late they will run, which makes it difficult to plan on. The other hotels in the area are much better and stay on their schedule. Cedar Park was one of the first to offer this service, but now most of the local hotels also do it. Their rates are too high for a place like this, because they aren't keeping up with the competition, and I only stayed there because I didn't plan far enough in advance. I probably won't do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adrienne from chester

solid quality hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Only issue was low water pressure and the water wasn't very hot. I like a very hot shower. Other than that the stay was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the best places I have stayex
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Nasty

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hard to locate the office and only one room key worked. The room was dirty ..no hot water even thou we had a hot tub room! Was not even a quilt on the bed. In the morning no one was around to return the hotel key too. They told me to leave it under the mat! Place should be condemned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Comfortable bed, shower horrible. Jacuzzi a plus. Had to go to front desk for ice. Check in and out easy and friendly