Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Very accommodating!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were the only guests pretty much the night we stayed, Had two rooms next door to each other with whirlpool tubs, they gave us a third room for free to use & a bottle of wine.. pretty cool of them no limo to Foxwoods was a mini Van but the driver was super cool and waited for us at 2am to hit Fuddruckers.. The price was right & they went out of there way to please so if you want to spend $400+ stay at the casino.. We stayed at the casino a few weeks back and had kids screaming on one side and a couple yellin about how much money they lost..on the other side! It's a gamble.. Good Luck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The condition of the room was deplorable. Peeling wallpaper, exposed outlet, dirty jacuzzi, no lights in bathroom, freezing floors, limited tv channels with poor reception. Huge pothole when entering parking lot. Complaint to lobby only replied, "Yea, we're having some problems now". Never book here.
2 out of 5
by Thomas M

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine the limo service was great to and from the show at foxwood nice quit room .nice place to send a nice and quit weekend. With family and friends .not to busy just far enough away from the casino where you can enjoy a few sights before you get there.i enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most disappointing stay I have had in many hotel/motels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Not what it use to be but you can do worse for the price. Good room amenities & located near casinos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever been in

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing and they lied about the distance to Mohegan Sun
We arrive and the room door was wide open. The room was cold. We were switched to another room. The floor was softer than the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but facilities need improvements

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The in room Jacuzzi
Cons: It need some updates, the outside area needed to be cleaned. The parking lot repaved. The rooms could use a little update.
Location: The location is a bit away from the casino but that to me was not an issue
I would like to preface that I have stayed at this hotel in the past. The hotel was a lot different this time around. The best part of this hotel is the in-room Jacuzzi. The check in process was very quick and the staff was very pleasant and courteous. My main disappointment was in the outside appearance. It needed to be picked up and pavement replaced. I understand that since this establishment was established other hotels have been built in the area much closer to the casino. I truly was thankful for the shuttle service that they offer. I would still stay at this hotel in the future and wish that they will revive it. The rooms are a bit out dated. And I can see in the lobby that many of the rooms the Jacuzzi was not working. Just thankful that the one in our room was working ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
You get what you pay for. Much lower cost than everything else close to Foxwoods but it's obvious why. Bathrooms were almost the same size as the room, a lot of wasted space and just weird setups. Ironing boards with no irons. Really weird massage chair next to the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel -friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
New in-house management friendly, bringing suites up to stuff..some suites whirlpools were not working. We enjoyed our stay...mattresses were very comfortable. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Dated but clean and everything worked.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We wanted a reasonably priced room close to the casino with a whirlpool tub. The room was very 1980's but the tub was great- and had a surprise massaging chair that was perfect. Everything worked, and fit the budget.