Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2016
No face cloths no microwave no hairdryer did not clean room/ make beds between nights non working plugs, dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if you don't mind toilet H2O dripping on you

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: They did have Tempurpedic mattresses. That was the only thing they did right.
Cons: just about everything
This is the most poorly built hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. The handles were installed upside down so you have to push up instead of down to open them, including the "lobby" which is difficult to even find. The light switch to the bathroom is under the mirror on the wall opposite where the door is so good luck finding that if you get up at night to go to the bathroom...which brings me to the best feature of the place: it was awesome to be woken up at 4am by water dripping down from the ceiling onto the bed. I figured out that it must have come from the room above us from leaking plumbing of some sort, most likely the toilet! After complaining to the guy at the front desk about it, he refused to offer me a refund (even partial) even though the hotel doubled the regular price of the rooms for that weekend because of the concert in town at Foxwoods so I was already being gouged, and instead just blamed it on the people above me for overflowing the toilet. There were also several earwigs in the room just for added comfort. The front desk guy even had the audacity to think that I may be coming back sometime! Unbelievable. I don't understand how this place is even in business, and hopefully they won't be for much longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 23, 2016
For a very reasonable price for the area and location. It's not A Hilton but it was comfortable and clean. Kind of rustic(which I like too) Maybe could use lil updating but with what they charge in comparison to others - in good with an older TV and small fridge. I'd rather spend my money on fun and sleep comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

1 night stay and couldn't leave fast enough

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The ownership or management. No care given to room quality or quality of stay
The place was a complete mess. The front desk clerk did all she could. Room keys didn't work No towels in room No bedding No internet access No phone service TV kept losing signal Shower was disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Stonington

Good location. Clean room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was clean but needed updating. The outside was terrible. Had a fire pit and a propane grill in the courtyard but the chairs and the grounds were old and dirty. Only 2 towels in room. Asked for more but when they were given to us they were hard and had stains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Lacked basic amenities.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Ad was misleading. Lacked lamps, outlets, etc. One of our rooms had moldy shower curtain. Doorlock on another didn't work. Manager was a schmoozer. We had to fight to get the rate we booked through Expedia. Facility has potential being wasted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Ma

na

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Size of the room.
Cons: Corners of the walls and floors were in a bit of disrepair and that was a little off putting. It could have been cleaner.
Location: Location to the beach. 15 minutes. DD and McD right up the road. Mystic pizza. Stop and Shop.
It was OK at best. The room was decently clean and the beds were pretty comfortable but everything was just on the cusp of being OK. The price was the most appealing part and nearby Mystic pizza (walking distance) was an added bonus. I would stay there again, knowing what to expect. I might try to get a lot closer to he beach but I think the room was better for the price than staying right at the beach with a premium rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as I would have liked it

Posted Jul 24, 2016
But the whirlpool tub was great and the message chair was fabulous bed was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No wash cloths ,no hair dryer ,needs updating ceiling fan not working ,stuff left in cabinet from last people . Window wouldn't shut .
1 out of 5
by Steven from Reynoldsburg, OH

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quite possibly the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Didn't even attempt to make up the room, no hairdryer. One postage stamp size bar of soap. Unresponsive staff, no one seemed to care. Noisy drunken partiers camped outside our room. I would recommend staying as far away from this dump as you can.