Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged multiple times for a one night stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Even though we booked through Expedia the hotel charged our debit card 2 more times so we ended up being charged 3 times for one room totaling just shy of $1000 and incurring overdraft fees due to the charges. That was alost a week ago and we still haven seen the credit to our account. I will never stay here again and probably won't use Expedia because of the trouble with our bank account.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in one of Connecticut's hidden gems.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything was good.
Great experience. Wonderful staff. Great swimming pool and weight room. Very clean and updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester NY

Close to Mohegan Sun, minor league baseball

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Price- though high on weekend nights - as are all casino area. But quite fair for level of comfort & service. Room cool & quiet staff super
Cons: Nothing so far. Experiences have been excellent
Location: Location super for Mohegan sun- they run shuttle van well. Minor league baseball - CT Tigers in town, and much more I've not done yet.
I have now stayed a few times. Hotel staff VERY accommodating. Room simple but very comfortable. Air conditioning excellent, room clean & comfortable. Close to many things baseball, Mohegan Sun / concerts & more to explore. Have not yet been up in time for breakfast but told very good- was over a weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bh Norwich, CT

Here for funeral

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here. The young man that checked us in was so kind. The staff at Bistro was very good as was the food. We will be back here again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience yet again

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Second time coming here, just as impressed as the first time! Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Clean ,firendly employees,not to far away from the casino .excellent shuttle drivers that were kind and knowledgable.the bistro had a good selection of food everything we ate was tastey.
4 out of 5
by John from Shelton, CT

Great Time Great Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very dated but clean. The good news is they are starting a full remodel in two weeks. Staff was great and once the remodel is done this place will be a 4 to 5 star rating. The shuttle to the casino was great and ran until after 2am. Shuttles were brand new Mercedes Benz vans which was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from East hartford

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I love it.we had a great time my kids love it so am happy.I recommend 100%
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough,ct

close to casino

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel clean, staff friendly and offered free shuttle to nearby casino. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: everything met expectations
Location: Mohegan casino nearby
Just spent an overnight. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The room had everything we needed and was clean. The hotel has a free shuttle to casino. we used the shuttle and it worked out great.