Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Only problem I had was no hair dryer never been to a Marriott that didn't have one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: THE BREAKFAST COULD BE A BUFFET, I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH A COUPON FOR A FREE BEVERAGE AND A COOKIE.
THE HOTEL WAS OK. THE BED IS VERY COMFORTABLE, AND CLEAN THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE THIS HOTEL DOESN'T HAVE A BREAKFAST BUFFET.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epping, NH

Good location for Mohegan Sun goers! Would stay ag

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds Quick complimentary shuttle to Mohegan Sun Nicely renovated lobby
Cons: Staff Training, both Front Desk and Housekeeping Complimentary coffee, something other than Starbucks
Location: We attended a concert at Mohegan Sun...had a great time!
The location was great, about a 5-minute shuttle bus to Mohegan Sun. The shuttle driver was very nice and personable. The lobby is renovated very nicely and our room was comfortable. On the down-side; the girl working the Front Desk at check-in was very unprofessional. She actually swore twice while checking us in. She wasn't unfriendly but extremely unprofessional. The gentlemen who checked us out in the morning was the opposite, very professional and great smile. When we checked into our room, it appeared there wasn't a final housekeeping check done before turning the room ready. There was a pile of towels on one of our beds and two extra rolls of toilet paper. Also hair in the bathtub (a pet peeve). Breakfast was only served until 9:30, which is fine for business people, but not necessarily leisure travelers. Also, the only coffee option was Starbucks that you had to pay for. It's been a long time since I've stayed in a business class hotel that charges for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Convenient stay close to Foxwoods and Mohegan sun. Nice hotel and very clean. Bed was very soft, but comfortable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The lobby has obviously been redone. The rooms not so. There is no breakfast included and now days that is expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not worth more than a nights stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very dated. Most rooms are near I-395. Noisy first thing in the morning. No continental breakfast. No amenities. Beds are a little rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean Claude from Sherbrooke

excellent price quality

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
just for a night. the staff was polite and courteous. good location. clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from B

Good hotel - dated room

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location but dated rooms, hotel lobby looked good though. Many newer hotels in area to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Perfect location from the casinos. The staff was very helpful and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels