Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from CT

Staycation

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nightlight very convenient. There was an iron and ironing board. TV, Frig. and microwave. Easy phone charging and lap table to use at sofa.
Cons: I'm a senior and the sofa offered no back support when I sat down. Price too high.
Location: NA
I needed a local place to stay while my house was being worked on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithtown, ny

Nicely redecorated

Posted May 10, 2017
AC was very noisy and room smelled like paint fumes - but overall nicely decorated and easy check in check out process. Bottled water would have been nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mohegan Sun concert

Posted May 7, 2017
We were looking for a place to stay with a shuttle to Mohegan Sun for a little fun and a concert. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful assisting us with the shuttle schedule and getting a ride to go over early. I have stayed at many hotels that offer shuttle services, and this was the best I have ever experienced. We went outside at our allotted time and we literally got onto it and was back at our hotel in 10 minutes. Very organized! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Excellent Location to Mohegan Sun

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent remodeled room with free shuttle to the casino.
Cons: Only 1 small wastepaper basket for a room w a microwave and fridge, missing hook on back of bathroom door, no blow dryer and missing coffee condiments
Location: Excellent remodeled room with free shuttle to the Mohegan Sun.
Excellent remodeled room with free shuttle to the casino.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patti

great stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
great service beds comfortable we were facing the main street but the noise level was nonexistent parts of hotel under construction but love what they have done so far we had tickets for foxwood and shuttle does not go there wish that was stated when I booked but overall experience was a good one and would use them again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were not advised that the hotel was under construction and that the pool was closed. Swimming was one of the reasons for the trip
3 out of 5
by Susan

Elevator

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I requested a 1st floor room as I do not like elevators. I called the hotel several weeks before we arrived and was told that would not be a problem and the gentleman said he documented the request in my reservation. Upon arrival I was told our room was on the 3rd floor and I would have to use the elevator as the stairs were not available. I told the manager on duty that I should have been told this up front as I would have made a reservation elsewhere. The manager said there was nothing she could do about the elevator. I kept questioning her and finally she showed me where the stairs were but said if I chose to use the stairs it would be at my own risk. This put a damper on the beginning of my weekend getaway. The newly renovated room was tastefully done and the taxi and shuttle service to the hotel was very accommodating. I would consider staying at this hotel again only when construction is complete.