Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were not advised that the hotel was under construction and that the pool was closed. Swimming was one of the reasons for the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

convenient and clean

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The value and the closeness to the arena
Location: Close to the Mohegan Sun Arena
We were seeing a concert at the Mohegan Arena and wanted to stay over night in the area. The Courtyard by Marriott was the best value. The staff was friendly at check in. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also included. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guilford, CT

Weird night and weird situations

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: When the construction is complete it will look new and modern
Cons: Very noisy. Door closures and room noise transfers very easily
Location: Casinos
First of all...there was a lot of construction going on, so improvements are probably forthcoming. My room was newly renovated as evidenced by it's smell. The door opened without the key...just push the door open! We found this out too late but after some difficulty we were able to jimmy the deadbolt and use the frame bolt. Then during the night we discovered that the mattress became damper the more we slept on it and had to move to the other bed. We reportted this upon check out and told us that since we booked through expedia they could not refund any money for our inconvenience, even though we did not ask for a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel did not live up to expectations

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Under construction with work (loud tools)going on in room next to our room. Lobby/breakfast area freezing cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Breakfast staff was good although a little confusing with which breakfast came with the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shawnee ks.

Currently being redone, which will help.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to my relatives
Lots of noise day and night. Construction. Nothing in close walking distance to get a bite to eat. Only one diner resteraunt . Also pre charged my card $95 for phantom antisapated incidentals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Norwich

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very acessible hotel in middle of CT. Comfortable room but noisy (do not accept room on 1st floor towards the road ) Building is also under renovation but they are accepting guests. Staff is very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels