Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was horrible....from the lobby, through the hallways, in the room, stunk of cigarette smoke. Was disgusting! Walked into room, turned around and walked out. Did not end up staying there. Expedia was great, however, in issuing me a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Office Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The check in was very smooth, everyone is very nice. However, the hotel is in need of some additional TLC. The carpet was not vacuumed (rice on the floor) and the ceiling in the shower was falling down due to apparent water damage. We only stayed one night after a concert at FoxWoods (approx. 20 minutes away), so it was fine for that purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by GMFrontDesk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We will fix the maintenance issue that you mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hallways were dirty. Room was clean.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was OK for the price. Hallways needed a good vaccumming. We stayed 2 nights and was in a good location as far as easy on and off the highway. Hotel needs updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by GMFrontDesk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We will discuss your feedback with our housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I enjoyed my stay BUT the tub wasn't clean. I had to clean it before I showered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not really what I expected

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Breakfast on Saturday should be served longer that 8:30. Poll close before 9pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That value though...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: A/C unit.
Location: Restaurants, Mohegan sun, gas stations, walmart is accross the street! Need anything else?
I wanted to check in early for a bachelor party, normal check in is like 2-3pm, the manager got me in at 9:15am! So I could get everything setup for later that night when we arrive. This was my 2nd time staying here and the 1st time it was kind of dirty, but this time around, everything looked updated and seemed very nice. For the size of this room at Mohegan would cost 4-5x as much, and it's only 15 minutes away, what a steal! Had a fridge, stove, microwave, couch that pulls out, good size living room, separate master bedroom and the bathroom looked updated. The A/C units might need to be replaced, but that's minor. Everything was above and beyond for us and we have a great time thanks to this room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM-Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was bigger than expected
4 out of 5
by Wendy

I Stay Here Several Times a Year

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here any time I go to the casinos and I always will. No, it's not the most up to date hotel, but it is affordable, it's nice and quiet, it's convenient to the casinos with lots of restaurants nearby and it's in a nice area. The breakfast is sufficient and the staff is always wonderful. I'm not high maintenance and just look for a nice quiet comfortable place to stay for a night or two and I will always choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Carol A

Great Hospitality and comfortable bed!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hospitality and comfortable bed, slept great. Continental Breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels