Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from groton, ct

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff here was very nice and seemed genuinely concerned about their customers happiness, but the hotel needs help. I found cockroaches in the bathroom! The bed and pillows need some updating as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
The front desk man was rude, fine.. Then we get to the room, dirty/smells like an ash tray, no heat and we didn't even want to touch the bed. Electric panel was wide open with paint all over the fuses! We left for dinner, couldn't find the front desk staff to move rooms. After dinner and a night out we returned to the UNLOCKED hotel, no staffing or security. We could even sleep in the room. Put our key card in the drop box and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

One night near the casino

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We reserved a non smoking room, checked in and were given a smoking room. Unable to accommodate us. Room was not clean or up to date noisy neighbors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place is absolutely disgusting. I was horrified about even stepping into the bathroom and trembled at the thought of what unidentified stains were in the bedding. Unless you have given up on your life, sleeping on a sidewalk would definitely rival, if not exceed, the standards and comfort of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

No complaints

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Clean, comfy, convenient & quiet! I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Reasonable price and clean. However the room appears to be in renovation since there were exposed drywall patches on the ceiling and in the bathroom. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ,ma.

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I only stayed for 2 nights. And I can honestly say I liked it alot, staff was very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and budget friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
this is a budget friendly location, staff was polite however the property is old and in need of repair. in room heat was a struggle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

For just an overnight stay this did the job.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Not too far from foxwoods
Cons: bit more items added to the breakfast
Location: good location
There is never anybody at the front desk which is really aggravating. We had to wait at least 15 just to check in until somebody showed up at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable atmosphere, not a place to stay at

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The smell of smoke was awful in our hallway and room. I had asked for non smoking but was told all rooms could be smoking which I was not happy about. The room was basic and the bathroom was poor. Came into the hotel around 1130p and there was a homeless man sleeping in the chair. Was just very uncomfortable the entire time at this hotel. Will not be returning.