Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Major interior renovation
Location: Saltwater Fishing Oasis!
Room a little musty. Outdated motel. Way overpriced weekend rate. Payed $260 for a saturday night and $60 for thursday. First room we checked in the floors were soaked. Staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Okay hotel close to Mystic

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Price was reasonable for what you got.
Location: Downtown Mystic is close and has lots of shops.
Room was okay for a one night stay. Bed was comfortable and Mystic was a close drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice, close to activities.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Close to the highway, easy access. Check in was fast and staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was old and the conditions reflected that. Very dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allowed dog

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: Dog rooms should have tile floor not carpet.
A bit dated but clean. When I encountered a problem with my room, staff was very attentive and insisted on moving me to another room. Good value for the money. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southington cr

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice quiet hotel next to mystic aquarium mystice seaport downtown mystice miaquamicut beach great big clean pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Good value for one night.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was perfectly fine for a one night stay. Hotel could use a refresh however as some, things like the bathrooms, were definitely dated and the interior hallways were dark and smelled musty. Beds were really comfortable though and the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Mystic

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean and comfy. Lovely pool.Nice freeContinental Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs a renovation.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The Friendly Staff!
Cons: This property needs a renovation!
Location: Great Location.
The only nice experience was the friendly staff. The lobby entrance had a musty odor. The room my family occupied had two double beds, which did accommodate our needs. I was very disappointed that the bathroom sink was next to the bed. There was no sink in the bathroom. The lighting was dim and there was no hook on the back of bathroom door to hold a robe or towel. The room also had a musty odor, and the sink next to bed was clogged. The good news was the staff had it fixed in no time. Overall this property need renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel by Mystic

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. We had a single non smoking room with a king bed. The room was clean, AC worked, we were even by their laundry room but it didn't bother us. Quick access to the pool and our car. The pool was nice, clean, and my daughter loved it. I paid $71 a night and it wasn't a bad deal. My only complaint was their breakfast. Gross!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Frontdesk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us this feedback, we are greatly appreciated. I would like to apologize about breakfast, and we will try to fix this issue.