Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

smells funny

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
yellowed towels,brown water,sheets and pillows stunk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that we did not receive a new tissue box in the bathroom a couple of days in a row.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Dora, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and time you took to write. We will make sure that your inconvenience due to tissue box does not got repeated to other guest. Thanks for bringing to our attention. Thanks Front Desk Mgr.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Michigan

Perfectly suitable.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for work. My hotel room was perfectly suitable for my night job. It was quiet and the people were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Dora, Hotel Management
We wanted to take the time to thank you for giving our hotel a five star rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we are given the opportunity to continue to provide you with satisfactory service and amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jayant from New York

Great motel for the price, and great service!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here after a fun day at the Mohegan Sun (about 15 mins away) and were really just looking for a place to crash - the place really outdid our expectations. Sure it was affordable, but the owners have clearly taken pains to keep the facilities updated. Secure locks, decent bathrooms, loved the bedding and a flat screen TV with enough channels to keep you entertained. We overslept through the breakfast so I'm really not in a position to offer a review in that regard. But here is the kicker - my wife, the Ms.Forgetful that she is, left her spectacles behind in the room when we left. We thought it was a long shot, but we gave the motel owners a call and explained the situation. Lo and behold - 2 days later we see her spectacles arrive by mail! I mean, that really says something for service! Very impressed, will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Dora, Hotel Management
We wanted to take the time to thank you for giving our hotel a five star rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we are given the opportunity to continue to provide you with satisfactory service and amenities.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Old Lyme CT

A review from one of our employees!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was here for a business trip in the area. The staff were very friendly, and were able to help me fix an issue with my reservation without having to vacate my room and move to another. Two small issues with the room were brought to their attention and were resolved by time I had returned that evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Dora, Hotel Management
We wanted to take the time to thank you for giving our hotel a five star rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we are given the opportunity to continue to provide you with satisfactory service and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel seems on a down slide. People were nice but facilities were shopworn. Other people were obviously smoking in their rooms. Way too expensive for what was offered . Breakfast room was just sad.
3 out of 5
by robbin from West Haven CT

Surprisingly pleasant

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was very sweet and accommodating when I arrived. She ran up the stairs and brought the luggage caddy to the door for me. The clerk on the next shift was also. I asked for extra towels and he without hesitation gave to me quickly. The brand new carpet is very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
When I pulled up the outside appearence was bad. The gardens are overgrown and looked like they haven't been touched in years. When I walked in it looked like i was at a garage sale. There were dusty flowers in tacky vases. The fountain was fill in with rocks and covered with tacky vases and tacky flowers. The furniture was from the 70's. The first room I went in was obviously never cleaned. There was salt and a large puddle of fluid on the nightstand. There was food crumbs on the dresser. When I turned the TV on there were lines across the TV. The desk had food crumbs on it. The carpet was dirty also. I called the front desk and showed them the room. They gave me another room which was cleaner then the first room, but still not up to par. The carpet again looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. I didn't have conditioner in the bathroom. There were spots/dirt marks on all of the towels and wash clothes. The shower water went in every direction. I DO NOT recommend this place even if you are looking for a cheap hotel. Very disgusting place. This place should be shut down.
4 out of 5
by Isaiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Edilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels