Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Dated and musty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Paid twice the normal rate ..Room musty and dark .. We changed the sheets ourselves .. No way were they changed that day .. Staff ok.. Would not stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel is close to beaches, businesses & highway.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, newly decorated, breakfast, & wi-fi.
Cons: Perhaps weekday breakfast food.
Location: Mystic Acquarium is brief drive on nearby 95. Nautilus Submarine tour is close. Public beaches & McCook's Park are nice sandy beaches.
I was accommodated with any request I had from the hotel management. The hotel is nearby to highway, beaches, beach front restaurants and shops, and the staff provided me with complimentary beach pass for 3 different public beaches that require a pass. The hotel pool was a joy to my two grandsons. The room was attended to during the week I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Well lets start with the room, the bathroom walls near the ceiling around the shower were starting to mold. The phone in our room did not work so when we needed the front desk we had to walk downstairs. Now onto breakfast, the eggs and tater tots for breakfast were always coldo and the breakfast area itself was tiny compared to the amount of people staying at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great for a one night stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were in town for a show at Mohegan Sun. The staff was pleasant (even when I witnessed another guest being very rude!) and the location was very quiet. Beds were comfortable. Corporate: This place would be worth sinking some money into because of it's quiet and secluded location. (Landscaping, room & lobby updates) There is a large population out there that look for hotels that aren't smack in the middle of a rat race!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Front Desk staff amazing, seriously overworked.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Joel!
Cons: Breakfast items, need more protein. Cleaning of room and bathroom.
Location: My sister lives nearby. Beach was very nice.
Joel, at the front desk (and everywhere else) is an amazing employee. Your cleaning service people leave a lot to be desired. Other than having clean towels delivered, and the bed made with same sheets, nothing was done. No new supplies, no cleaning, floors dirty. Your bathroom facilities in a newly update space are in desperate need of attention. Breakfast is much better at La Quinta's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stopped off the freeway.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room was fine, bed was comfortable. Only negative was the slow wifi that kept kicking on and off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Good option close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Jul 24, 2016
First, remember that this is a Days Inn. It's not a fancy hotel, it's not a five star inn. We stayed here for one night before hitting Mohegan Sun. I was able to book a king room on a Saturday afternoon for that same night when we decided to leave earlier than planned (booked through Expedia). I paid about $230 for the room, which I thought was reasonable for a last minute same day reservation on a weekend. It was easy to find and check in was a breeze. There was a sign when we got there that said they were sold out. We were told about the free breakfast and and other basic amenities. The room was better than expected after reading some concerning reviews on Expedia. It did not smell stale or nasty and the room was clean. Our room had a king bed, a small couch, and a desk. The bed was comfortable enough and the linens were nice and clean. The free breakfast included coffee and juices, a waffle station, eggs and gator tots, dry cereals and milk, and some breads and bagels. I did not see any butter but there were at least two teenaged baseball teams staying there - they may have simply run out. It's nothing to write home about, but the waffles were good and my husband said the coffee was much better than he expected. Check out was equally easy, and we were at Mogehan Sun within about 25 minutes. There is a Stop & Shop and Dunkin Donuts across the street; the Days Inn is off the main road so it would be a short walk. Bonus points because I forgot my glasses in a case at the
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester Mass

Plenty of closet space and drawers to put clothing

Posted May 17, 2016
They charged me $150 because I had one cigarette in the room. The phone didn't work the toilet bowl seat moved the bathroom floor was not the cleanest but for the money and if only to have a place to sleep it wasn't bad