Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica, United States of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was under construction the first time I went so gave it a second chance worse than the first. The rooms have outdated heating/cooling units that are noisy and don't work wall paper peeling off the walls in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate accommodation for a modest price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great spot for the budget minded. Not impressed with staff or facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Made a last minute reservation. Important this trip that it was close to Mohegan Sun and easy to get to. I'm familiar with the general area and can see that this would be a good place to stay to take in other area attractions. liked the fact that it was surrounded by woods and not right on the busy street. Lobby could use some updating. What's with the rising concentric circles with all the fake flowers. It looks like a Mexican cemetery I saw in X-Caret in the Yucatan. The rest of the lobby is ok. Liked the fact that you had the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was with a small group in town for an event. We had a couple rooms and they were all very crowded and had little space to move about. Many of the outlet sockets did not work. The overall aesthetic of the rooms were outdated and unappealing. The continental breakfast was sub par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Dated and musty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Paid twice the normal rate ..Room musty and dark .. We changed the sheets ourselves .. No way were they changed that day .. Staff ok.. Would not stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel is close to beaches, businesses & highway.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, newly decorated, breakfast, & wi-fi.
Cons: Perhaps weekday breakfast food.
Location: Mystic Acquarium is brief drive on nearby 95. Nautilus Submarine tour is close. Public beaches & McCook's Park are nice sandy beaches.
I was accommodated with any request I had from the hotel management. The hotel is nearby to highway, beaches, beach front restaurants and shops, and the staff provided me with complimentary beach pass for 3 different public beaches that require a pass. The hotel pool was a joy to my two grandsons. The room was attended to during the week I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A/C wasn't great and no clock in the room
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was really dirty. Try putting on the filter