Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica, United States of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was under construction the first time I went so gave it a second chance worse than the first. The rooms have outdated heating/cooling units that are noisy and don't work wall paper peeling off the walls in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate accommodation for a modest price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great spot for the budget minded. Not impressed with staff or facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was with a small group in town for an event. We had a couple rooms and they were all very crowded and had little space to move about. Many of the outlet sockets did not work. The overall aesthetic of the rooms were outdated and unappealing. The continental breakfast was sub par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Dated and musty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Paid twice the normal rate ..Room musty and dark .. We changed the sheets ourselves .. No way were they changed that day .. Staff ok.. Would not stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel is close to beaches, businesses & highway.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, newly decorated, breakfast, & wi-fi.
Cons: Perhaps weekday breakfast food.
Location: Mystic Acquarium is brief drive on nearby 95. Nautilus Submarine tour is close. Public beaches & McCook's Park are nice sandy beaches.
I was accommodated with any request I had from the hotel management. The hotel is nearby to highway, beaches, beach front restaurants and shops, and the staff provided me with complimentary beach pass for 3 different public beaches that require a pass. The hotel pool was a joy to my two grandsons. The room was attended to during the week I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A/C wasn't great and no clock in the room
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was really dirty. Try putting on the filter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty, including the sheets. Barley greeted upon arrival. We were woken up at 7am to someone trying to get into our room even though there was a do not disturb sign on the door and we were the only guest in the hotel minus the two who live at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Well lets start with the room, the bathroom walls near the ceiling around the shower were starting to mold. The phone in our room did not work so when we needed the front desk we had to walk downstairs. Now onto breakfast, the eggs and tater tots for breakfast were always coldo and the breakfast area itself was tiny compared to the amount of people staying at the hotel.