Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gladys

Great value! Large rooms!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here with family for beach vacation. Rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is older and not as well ventilated alas it could be. there aren't many frills, but it is a great value and I would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by Jane V.

Room for Family Reunion

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked this room for my son and his wife. Both are very easy to please, so when they told me of their experience, I was shocked. I wanted them to have a place to relax in private after two days of travel. When they got there, they received an attitude from front desk clerk because he rang the bell. They had issues opening the door to the room and the air conditioning didn't work. My son informed them of the air conditioning the next morning. This person was pleasant but didn't understand English very well. That night they needed assistance to get in again because of the door. The air conditioning still didn't work. They left a note before checking out. I will NEVER book there again,.
5 out of 5
by Debbie W.

Casino weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We were 8.3 miles from Mohegan and 9.4 miles from Foxwoods ...it was great and the directions using the back roads were perfect that the staff gave us.
4 out of 5
by stayforwork

great place to get a night's sleep on the road

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Orbitz
got a very fair rate on a large room with a separate living room area. no AC in the living room area, but I wass only there to sleep and the bedroom was ample size but small enought that it cooleddown to a comfortable degree within 20 minutes of turning on the AC in there. comfortable bed, clean linens, and a decent sized tv. no complaints here!
3 out of 5
by stayforwork

a good value

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Orbitz
for the price, I was content. some outdated aspects of the room for sure and the ac was kind of loud, but I would stay there again for the value.
3 out of 5
by dan s.

Foxwoods

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on CheapTickets
Location was semi close to Foxwoods. Clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Lisa Y.

Not bad for price paid

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel has a nice location no more than 20 minutes from the casinos (which is why I chose it) Also for the price you pay, it's pretty good. Surprisingly my room was a little suite with a kitchenette and living room type area. Not bad, I would book it again if I were to go to the casinos.
1 out of 5
by Carrie L.

Great price for a not so great place

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location! In between Foxwoods and Moheigan Sun! Horribly disgusting and out dated hotel. No towels! I had to ask twice and finally at 11:30pm we got two! No breakfast or coffee available in the am.
1 out of 5
by Ramon R.

very old hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on CheapTickets
This has to be the oldest Economy Lodge in the planet. Please remodel this hotel, booked this hotel after no been able to get a room at Foxwwod.the location is great just 15 minutes from Foxwwod. The staff was grade the door lock in the room was broken and the person in the front desk was very helpful and gave us another room. But this hotel really needs an upgrade. Will not book a room here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable for the one night extremely quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by The team at Nyack Motor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let the staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!