Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best for buck

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent hotel better than expected. Only problem was the mattress and vox spring sunk to floor in middle when we got into and slept. Need new mattress sets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good accommodations at a great price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It is my first choice when I am looking for lodging in the Mystic CT area because it is reasonably priced.
Location: The hotel is close to major routes and provides easy access to places I visit when I am in the area.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

old & dingy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
don't bother.waste of money/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mystic ct

My room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Mystic CT. You have a dinner and friendly's in the same parking lot. Across the street you have a gas station, Dunkin donuts, domino's, movie theater.
The bed was comfy. The room was clean. I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disgusting - do not stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing - mattress had springs sticking in back, room smelled and was dirty
Cons: THE ENTIRE THING!
Location: Right across from old mystic village and next to Friendly's and Mystic Diner
Our room had the following: Meds on the floor from previous occupant, hairball in shower from previous occupant, dried brown liquid running down outside of bathroom door and in the am after 1 use, the toilet overflowed - we had to check out to go elsewhere to use the toilet! We were told upon check in they were full and couldn't re-room us. I have emailed the manager for a full refund but have not heard a thing. DO NOT go to this hotel - it's gross and disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was great because the Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Village and Mystic Seaport were all within walking distance.
The hotel room had a damp musty smell. It was also somewhat noisy because it was next to Route 95.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower Cost Than Other Option But Acceptable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and Availability
Cons: WiFi signal was spotty, bedding was acceptable but could be improved.
Used this hotel as a crash pad for a class reunion. It was half the cost of the main event facility and perfectly acceptable as a sleeping location. Not necessarily the place to have a business meeting but good enough for what it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff were professional and pleasant.
Location: It was close to Mystic Aquarium and Seaport
Older Motel but clean, staff was friendly and efficient. Close to Mystic Aquarium. Friendly's next door. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Foxwoods Casino

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was close to Foxwoods Casino and the price. Otherwise, it has no frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun time on mystic with grandkids

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Close to attractions and family resturants