Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecicut

Surprising Value

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great price. Light breakfast was fresh and well stocked.
Cons: Lighting in parking area.
Location: Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, Foxwoods Casino
Overall the Econ-Lodge Mystic is a good value combining price with a clean and comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

great value!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: staff, price, proximity to casino.
Cons: The breakfast. nothing cooked just items easy to set out like bagels, donuts and cereal. but its free.
Location: Casino is probably biggest attraction nearby which also houses an indoor mall.
the hotel was a great value. it was clean the staff was friendly and extended my checkout by an hour with no hesitation. when i reserved it i was unsure of the quality because the price was such a bargain so i brought my own sheets from home. the only thnig found wrong with the room at the end of the day was a stain in the mattress the size of a quarter. ill leave my sheets at home next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Always a good value.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This is my hotel of choice when in the area. The hotel is close enough to area attractions and provides clean, quiet accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off I-95 , comfortable and clean room

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Who takes credit card imprint in 2016 after a booking was already processed through the Hotels.com app? I was not comfortable AT ALL handing over my CC to Mr Patel. Other than this level of discomfort, everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best for buck

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent hotel better than expected. Only problem was the mattress and vox spring sunk to floor in middle when we got into and slept. Need new mattress sets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced. Good location. Clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel for the $
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel,Great location if your going to Foxwood

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok experience just no toothbrush and slim on the towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good accommodations at a great price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It is my first choice when I am looking for lodging in the Mystic CT area because it is reasonably priced.
Location: The hotel is close to major routes and provides easy access to places I visit when I am in the area.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff friendly.