Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good accommodations at a great price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It is my first choice when I am looking for lodging in the Mystic CT area because it is reasonably priced.
Location: The hotel is close to major routes and provides easy access to places I visit when I am in the area.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

old & dingy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
don't bother.waste of money/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mystic ct

My room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Mystic CT. You have a dinner and friendly's in the same parking lot. Across the street you have a gas station, Dunkin donuts, domino's, movie theater.
The bed was comfy. The room was clean. I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disgusting - do not stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing - mattress had springs sticking in back, room smelled and was dirty
Cons: THE ENTIRE THING!
Location: Right across from old mystic village and next to Friendly's and Mystic Diner
Our room had the following: Meds on the floor from previous occupant, hairball in shower from previous occupant, dried brown liquid running down outside of bathroom door and in the am after 1 use, the toilet overflowed - we had to check out to go elsewhere to use the toilet! We were told upon check in they were full and couldn't re-room us. I have emailed the manager for a full refund but have not heard a thing. DO NOT go to this hotel - it's gross and disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was great because the Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Village and Mystic Seaport were all within walking distance.
The hotel room had a damp musty smell. It was also somewhat noisy because it was next to Route 95.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower Cost Than Other Option But Acceptable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and Availability
Cons: WiFi signal was spotty, bedding was acceptable but could be improved.
Used this hotel as a crash pad for a class reunion. It was half the cost of the main event facility and perfectly acceptable as a sleeping location. Not necessarily the place to have a business meeting but good enough for what it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff were professional and pleasant.
Location: It was close to Mystic Aquarium and Seaport
Older Motel but clean, staff was friendly and efficient. Close to Mystic Aquarium. Friendly's next door. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mystic

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and great time@
5 out of 5
by Georgia from Branford

comfortable room

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean room was. The location was ideal. Close to everything. I would definitely stay there again