Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good budget hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This is actually a good review.... This hotel is currently rated 3.3/5 at the time of this rating and although I agree with it being rated a 3.3 it's not a 3.3 star hotel. You stay here if you're broke AF and you don't get to complain. It's not modern, it doesn't have anything that's particularly *nice* but it's clean, it has breakfast, it has a very nice clean pool, and it's in a great part of mystic and close to the RI beaches. Everything cheaper than this place is trash. I'm definitely going to stay here again, even if I'm not on a budget. Why spend more when this place was plenty accommodating?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

15 min from Ocean Beach. Nice restaurants nearby.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was a good value and location was great. We went to Ocean Beach Polka Days. It was a good place to stay for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2017
Older motel near Mystic attractions. Clean rooms and baths, pool and quite nice continental breakfast served until 10AM. The staff is friendly, always helpful and working to make your stay enjoyable,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

can hear everything in everyone's room .

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: in center of Mystic lot's to do there
not good , very cheap bedding and bad breakfast food.
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

Perfect for Foxwoods Bingo!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We came because Foxwoods and everything near was fully booked and ours was a last minute trip. Nice room, clean and comfy. Only thing was Foxwoods was a bit farther than the website said, but only a 20 minute drive.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good price!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very standard hotel. No complaints. Wifi worked, complimentary breakfast was nothing special, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Also, there is a nice little diner across from the hotel, which was convenient. Furthermore, the hotel is just off 95, so it was easy to find and a very nice being able to quickly access the highway. Lastly, Mystic is a great little area with good restaurants and views.
1 out of 5
by Tamica

Sleep in your car instead

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was cold all night we had to sleep in our coats. I am not even joking. All night in our coats. I had this problem three years ago at the same Econo Lodge in Mystic Connecticut. I gave another try because I figured they have updated their heating system by now. But NOT! My mom has bad allergies and she was up coughing all night due to the allergens in the old carpet. I would not recommend anyone to stay there sleep in your car instead.
5 out of 5
by Tyrone

Will book again.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Good location if going to the Mystic Aquarium or the Seaport.