Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needs some improvements

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed at the height of tourist season so the outrageous price of $200 was expected. My biggest issue was with the bathroom, the shower head was like pins and needles! The spray was horrible! I probably would not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

nice place! I would recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: room clean
Cons: bedspread had a stain
Location: Mystic Seaport
Clean room, nice staff, nice continental breakfast in the am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good alternate when you have trouble finding hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Better than expected. If you just need a place to stay this works.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, Massachusetts

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I was happy with the comfort of the bed, the spaciousness of the room, and the shower had nice hot water! And it was surprisingly quiet!
Cons: I can not think of anything that needs to be improved! I was extremely happy with our stay!
Location: Love the location! Easy to get to, Mystic Diner and Friendly's right in the parking lot. Walked across the street for Old Mystic Village!
When we checked in, we were able to get in our room 4 hours before check-in time of 3pm. We walked into the room and it smelled clean! That was a big positive for me! There was a fridge and a microwave. Everything I needed for a night stay. We walked next door for an ice cream at Friendly's then across the street to Old Mystic Village for some great little shops. Then to Mystic Diner for dinner. Great location. This was just a little get-away for the two of us and the location was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location/dirty and old rooms.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is dirty and old. Needs remodeling and updating. Location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoke

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room itself was fine.
Cons: Fix the venting system or whatever's causing the smoke smell to get into all the rooms.
Location: Good location for the aquarium
Although we had a nonsmoking room, our room still smelled strongly of smoke. We even switched rooms, but the new room smelled basically as much as the previous one. Other than that, the hotel was fine, and had a nice pool.
4 out of 5
by faith ann from Boston

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling to Mystic for a wedding, and, when asked, were given an earlier check-in time to accommodate us. Our dog was very comfortable in the room when we were not there. Walking distance to many diners and restaurants. Pool was a big plus too! Continental breakfast was complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive but decent

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Large room. Clean but damp smell. Good staff. They called us for a necklace of beads we had forgotten. Convenient & pretty location. Breakfast room was tiny. But breakfast was apparently alright. Otherwise all facilities are what u get at an Econolodge. Nothing better. With all that, my only bone is that I had to pay $200 for an Econolodge.
4 out of 5
by SUSAN C from Englewood NJ

Great overnight stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't seeking luxury accommodations, just a comfortable place to stay after a show at Mohegan Sun. Econo-Lodge was perfect for my needs, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The free Continental breakfast was just what I needed before my trip home. If I had been staying longer, the Mystic Aquarium was minutes away.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
No outlet near coffee maker. Light over sink did not work. TV did not work. Very noisy - could see 95 Interstate