Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh customer service could use some work.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Manager seemed angry and didn't speak clearly. Always looked down or mumbled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comforting and relaxing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Grateful and comfortable. Very quite and cozy. I would enjoy staying again😀
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel staff was vey nice. And the price was reasonable which was good for going to and from the casinos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from groton ct

Close to the casino

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pillows were flat the air conditioner was loud it was close to casino and beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Reeked of cigarettes. Terrible shower. Tiny rough towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The room is terrible. It smells and dirty.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It is a place of horrible.
Cons: Everything
Location: casinos, shopping mall, submarine museum
Room is small, Bed squeak. Smelly. Bed wasn't made. Bathroom is dirty. Toilet can't be flush. With room like, how can anyone book to visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Barely worth the low price

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: They had an extra fun 4th of July fireworks event in parking lot. Owners' family & friends, until almost midnight, had LOUD rockets red glare.
Cons: Consistent maid service and keys. Morning FREE breakfast was ALMOST comical. MORE food choices.
Location: Close to Sub base in Groton, shopping in New London. The ocean, etc.
Stayed here because it was inexpensive, not really close to where I'd be spending most of my time. The staff were friendly, accommodating but had little to work with. On checking in I discovered there were no coat hangers on the relatively small metal coat hanger rack on the wall by the bed. Also the only luggage that would have fit on flat space above the coat hanger rack would've been a chubby laptop case. Certainly NOT the piece of luggage I had. So luggage stayed on the floor or on the low chest of drawers that TV was on. The small coffee maker didn't have the slide out tray where you placed the coffee "pod" for brewing so THAT was NOT an available feature. The room "keys" were plastic cards you swipe on the door lock- placed it up to the sensor & a green light came on & unlocked door. Or in this case EVERY night - it DIDN'T. Seems card either got lazy & ceased functioning or the information on card had a very short shelf life. Either way I'd have to go over to the office and have them create a new card. Only one night did the card work without having to get a new one. If they'd ADVERTISED that as a BENEFIT I might've understood the quirk of having to get a new "key" every night. The maid service was as spotty as "key" functionality. Sometimes bed was made & trash emptied, other times NOT so much. Heard from locals this was a drug/prostitution magnet. Saw no evidence personally, BUT a 13 y/o girl had died of an OD there in recent past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Adequate accommodations

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Not as bad as people say. Lobby has been redone. Staff was helpful at check-in. Room was clean and ready upon check-in. Breakfast was provided.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was the first time that we had stayed at this hotel. It was a quiet place. I will consider staying there again.