Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Property!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Wished we could have stayed longer. Only able to stay one night.
Location: Many restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location for Sub base visits.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for a recent homecoming, the location is perfect, five minutes to the base and five minutes to Mystic attactions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem nh

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location, awesome employees! Front desk guys were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great staff! Very comfortable mattress.
Cons: Hotel due for a rehabilitation and the staff told us it has started and will be completed by November.
Location: Convenient to Mystic Village, and other New England coastal towns.
Easy on and off access to interstate and local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic- good for one night

Posted May 6, 2016
Cons: hot coffee in lobby, and improve wifi service
Hotel stay was ok. Only needed a room for one night to see a concert close by. Some things to comment on: front desk clerk was very polite and accommodating, ran out of milk for breakfast (how does that happen?), coffee in lobby in urns was cold (should be hot all day long in my opinion), and internet/wifi service was awful. Didn't get service in room and also no service in lobby. Only got connection when we reached the parking lot. So for one night it was bearable, but those items were enough to make us consider staying someplace else the next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Foxwoods.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a evening planned at Foxwoods casino. Instead of paying outrageous prices for a hotel at the casino we looked for surrounding hotels close enough. Not only was the Hampton in decent proximity but it was also at a reasonable price. Bed was very comfortable and the room overall was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast on Sunday morning was also a big plus before our ride home back to RI. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when we decide to take another trip to Foxwoods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Easy access to town submarine base and intersttae

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Friendly staff and clean modern facility Impressive breakfast layout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton Connecticut

Nice hotel and very close to the SUB Navy base.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Nice clean room, very nice staff. Located close to the SUB Navy base and the Crystal Maĺl. Would most definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

could have been better

Posted Dec 21, 2015
the first two days were great. The third day the cleaning crew never finished their job. Trash was not removed, soap was not restocked and ice bucket not cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in all respects.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
I reserved and paid for room in advance on Expedia site and because the description did not mention non smoking. ...I specifically added request for non smoking. When we arrived the reservation was for Smokers! ! Because the hotel was not full they kindly switched us to Nonsmoking room without charge but explained that they would not have been able to do so if hotel had been fuller. Expedia appears to have tried to sell prepaid rooms knowing they were smoker rooms even when request specifically made for nonsmoking. My beef is with Expedia not with hampton inn.