Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Never any unpleasant surprises

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location is very good. Staff is very helpful. Room was fine. Breakfast was good. We even checked in on the early side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean with friendly staff. Good location for Mystic attractions. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Mystic, CT.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included with stay.
Cons: Update room decor, buy new quilts.Soundproof rooms better and AC.
Went to the Eugene O'Neil Theater in New London CT. Great cabaret show. Wonderful dinner at P&D Oyster House, (I think that was the name). Outside on the patio was really nice, watched the draw bridge open and close.Mystic has so much to offer, it's a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Sehr hübsches Hotel. Wir haben uns im Hampton Inn wohlgefühlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Great Location/Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is within a short distance to Mystic Seaport, Old Mystic Village (shopping) and the Mystic Aquarium. The town of Mystic is a 5 minute drive, just be aware there is a drawbridge on Rte 1 and you may hold you up if you don't time it right (once every hour for about 10 minutes - I think at 3/4s of the hour). Our room was rather small, but adequate with all the usual amenities; it was very clean (almost antiseptic) and each bed has 4 comfy pillows. My only complaint is the A/C kept cycling on and off all night and it was somewhat disruptive to a good nights sleep. The staff are friendly and there is a continental breakfast served between 6 and 10 am which is fully stocked with plenty of seating at four chaired square tables. We'd go there again. We've been to several others in the area and we found this to be reasonably priced for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mystic Conn.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Aquarium, Old Mystic and Seaport Museum. Go to Mystic Pizza.
Excellent time, Mystic is a great place. We went for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean hotel in Mystic.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is clean and tidy. We stayed one night. We picked it because it was recommended by some friends, and this hotel also has a free breakfast. There is an indoor pool which was helpful in choosing this place. However, the pool is quite cold and the water is ALL chlorine. We looked lab mice after swimming, kid's crying that their eyes hurt. The other thing that my wife and I didn't like were the mattresses. Soft like jello accompanied by paper thin pillows. We had gotten about 2 or 3 hours of sleep and that in turn effected our next day.... The hotel is clean, breakfast is quite decent, location is 3-10 mins from everything. Just hope that maybe they could improve the sleeping situation. A good night sleep equals a happy guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a one night stay here on our way to Massachusetts. Got there late at night, exhausted. Rooms were so comfortable, beds were comfortable, linens were nice and bathroom was spacious. Breakfast in the morning was really great. Huge selection and everything was kept warm and nice. Really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw

Last min reservation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly, location, clean
Cons: Outlets for charging extra blankets
Location: Next to highway, not far from grocery store, Starbucks
I have stayed here a few times. Driving the extra hour to stay in Mystic making last min reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker

Comfort on the road

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Comforts like breakfast, extra blanket, coffee in room, hot coffee bar in lobby and if your their around 530, hot cookies Most staff is Friendly. I have stayed here three times in four years.