Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Sheets don't fit

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had a king sized bed. The bottom sheet was for a twin or maybe a full sized bed. It didn't even cover the entire bed never mind tucking it in. It was 1am by the time we discovered the issue and we were too tired to call room service, if there was room service. Also, the room was set up so that watching TV must be done ftom the bed. So why is the TV screen lower than the bed? Uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

It was alright

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We had ground floor closer to main lobby and managers room. At night when we checked in tired from working 8 hours and driving for 7 we wanted quite place to sleep.. well for first hour or so we had to deal with someone watching TV so loud we could here it in our room.(most probably manager) alsowe kept getting loud thud bags from floor above looks like there was children on floor above us they were running around and once in while jump from bed or chairs. Though about complainin to management but didn't. Once everything quite down it was nice and peaceful and able to sleep rest of the night. ROOM was clean bad was nice. Manager was nice in general but there was one who was in charge of breakfast area. When we went there for coffee and bagel there was only 2 bagels left also the sugar packets was out. So he started biching when I told him if we have some. First he said sugar is not good for me. Also whIle filling up bagels he was mumblein I just put 14 bagels in morning like I had eat it all.. it's funny paid over $100.00 for noisy room and still had to hear guy mad about suGer pkts...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff is nice.
Cons: The hotel need to be updated.
My friend and I were there for one night and the hotel served our purpose. It appears as though they were trying to fix a few things in the room (shower, paint, molding, etc.) but just never got around to doing it. The bed was clean and comfortable. Would I stay there again? For one night, definitely; more than one night? it would depend on my funds. The bar/restaurant next door is really nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Breakfast was not good, only coffee and cold cereal and toast, no juice or anything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hilltop was TOPS!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nothing much to say, which is how a 1 day hotel review should be. I arrived, parked easily, gave my name, paid the price I was supposed to, they gave me my room key card, it worked, room & overall "smells" were both smoke and stinch-free, nothing gross or nasty jumped out or hid behind anything, and the room was clean and comfortable. That is all. Good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switched Rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Give the room that I booked, not a totally different room
I was not given the room I reserved and I was also told I needed to pay at registration even though I paid online at the time of booking. Staff was NOT friendly!! I booked a room with 1 queen bed and was given a room with 2 double beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Cheap, at least

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: WiFi barely worked - intermittent and slow at best. I tried going to the lobby to connect, but that was no better. Smelled like smoke
Location: Submarine museum in New London is really cool. Mystic is nearby,
Ok place if you just want somewhere to lay your head while traveling. Make sure you get there before 8 pm when they lock the security doors - I had to ring the bell and knock for 10 minutes before someone heard me and unlocked the door.
1 out of 5
by marc from Westfield

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place was a dump
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Bronx NY

A quick Family Trip

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok for 1 night. We stayed in the outskirts of more "happening towns". The price was right for the holiday weekend. I wish the hotel didn't advertise continental breakfast. I hardly call coffee and bagel continental. Overall it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for - cheapest motel in area (we were in town for a wedding) - and it showed. Would not stay here for vacation.