Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Stayed here many times and this has been the worse

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The worst experience I've had at this hotel. Wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt since We always stay here but it was bad. Dresser drawers had a bad odor. Pillow was was wet on one bed. Shoes under the foot of another bed that did not belong to myself or spouse. Shower head was messed up. and the morning of checkout as we packed our things, my spouse found a roach on the curtain. Which put us both over the edge and rushed out as soon as possible. We told Suzanne at check out about the experience and she brushed it off as if we were lying which upset us more. so we collected managers names (Jay & Naydean) to inform them of everything and how we were disappointed in our stay. Left a voicemail for Jay and he still hasn't called backed. We spoke to Sean on Friday, which was when naydean was supposed to be in but he kept telling us to call back in a hour and thought this was a joke. sean stated he was the front desk manager and was not informed by Suzanne about the issue we came across during our stay. (Dec. 4th - Dec. 6th). sean gave us Jays contact information and we left him a message on Friday (dec. 9th) still nothing back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice PLace

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nice Place
It was a decent experience for the short amount of time we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with our stay. Small quiet hotel was perfect for a night away at Foxwoods. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was simple but nice. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel lost hot water in the morning we were leaving, so they comp us 50.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Casinos, friendly staff but outdated

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is somewhat dated. Heating system is old and either too hot or too old. Not temperature controlled. Shuttle was very convenient. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Problem with tuning out of hot water when we were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel, minutes away from Foxwoods !!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, minutes away from Foxwoods, clean rooms, free breakfast and wi-fi and about 1/3 the price of a hotel room at Foxwoods!!!. Free shuttle ran back and forth every 1/2 hour from 5pm to 2:45am. Friendly staff, plenty of parking. We will definitely stay here again then next time we come up. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short stay. Just looking for something affordable nearby Foxwoods. The room was quiet and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Nothing extra fancy but clean, you get what you pay for!