Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good ride to the casino and the people were friendly!!!
Cons: Lower the price and give a better breakfast with more fresh fruit and and other hot items. All bread items and hard boiled eggs.
Location: Short ride to Foxwoods,
Not worth the money!!! Bathroom was falling apart the breakfast was chintzy and the room smelled!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable, would stay there again. Close to the casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very damp and musty...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room was very musty.... linens were damp to the feel. Had to air everything out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Near Foxwoods.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Mainly toast and cereal. Waffles if ypu want. More fruit would jave been helpful. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So happy to find cleanliness and comfort.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was exceptionally nice. The guy who works in the early A.M. is crazy pleasant . No refrigerator in the room ( I didn't check beforehand). Rooms enter from the exterior --so it feels a bit unsafe but it isn't really. Parking lot was positively pitch black when we were there ( staff said it was due to a power outage). Breakfast is muffins and waffles so they need to take the " Continental " off the Inn's roadside sign. Our maid was unbelievably efficient and a perfectionist .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The beds were so comfortable.
Cons: No frig and the pillows were very hard.
Location: Close to Foxwoods and beaches.
This hotel is close to Foxwoods and they have a shuttle during the evening. The room was very clean and a really good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Noisy out of the way hotel for casino-goers

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: At check-in the front desk staff were pleasant, and they have on offer a plate of chocolate chip cookies - a nice touch. The hotel was affordable.
We stayed at this hotel after picking our daughter up at camp - we wanted a good night's sleep before hitting the road for a long drive home the next day. At check-in the front desk staff were pleasant, and they have on offer a plate of chocolate chip cookies - a nice touch. However, the hotel was filled with casino-goers. The last shuttle from the casino leaves at 2:45am - which meant that from 3 am to 4 am the hotel was VERY noisy as the gamblers settled in for the night. Also: our bank of rooms (2nd floor) was listed as "no smoking" - but several other hotel guests lingered on the shared balcony smoking (and drinking, and talking) throughout our stay. We had to walk through a cloud of smoke each time we left our room. The room was a bit tired: peeling wallpaper, the bed's springs had sprung, and the room smelled of smoke. The continental breakfast is basic - very carb heavy. We booked through Expedia trying to avoid the crazy summer weekend cost of hotels in Newport, but should have ponied up the money for sleep and more comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Alternative to Casino Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Short ride from Foxwoods and shuttle is available should you choose to utilize it. We didn't, but, knowing we had the option was nice. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was oversized and very clean. Would recommend the hotel for those looking to be close enough to Foxwoods but not pay the premium prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Fast Check In, Nice Room, Breakfast was great in am for continental
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option close to Foxwoods

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Not having to drive to Foxwoods is a huge plus
Location: Foxwoods
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Close to Foxwoods including shuttle service and cont bkfst.