Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to foxwoods

Posted May 19, 2017
I loved they had a free shuttle to Foxwoods Casino. The continental breakfast was perfect for our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Friendly , clean , spacious, great parking

Posted May 12, 2017
Arrived midweek and there were very few people there . Easy quick registration ... they accommodated my request to have room where I could park my car directly outside. Breakfast was consistent with waffles and continental options . This is my third time staying here . Will come again next year for local event
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Foxwoods casino.

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay for the price near the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room had strong odor of marijuana-very unpleasant the first day. We left the door open to 'air' it out, which did help. Can't believe cleaning staff didn't notice the smell when cleaning/preparing the room for the next guests. Other than the odor, room was ok-nothing fancy but had essentials. Staff was very pleasant-we had breakfast each morning, and was warmly greeted each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The toilet broke at 11 Pm We didn't want to get it unplugged until next AM The sink had dried toothpaste in it The continental breakfast was ok but could use eggs and bacon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very pleasant staff was high point. Heat didn't work, no extra blanket in room, minimal towels, fridge didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My husband and have stayed here once before. We were very happy with our stay. Great shuttle to Foxwoods
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: close to casino, cleaniness nice staff clan hotel
Location: everything closes to early
nothing is open late at night everything closes to early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed for one night to be close to the casino. The room served its purpose but nothing outstanding. Only really used it to sleep for a few hours. Breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary. Did offer a shuttle but did not take advantage of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, and close to Foxwoods and priced reasonably.
Staff was very nice and explained about shuttle bus to Foxwoods and gave us a paper that told us the times and to let them know a head of time regarding when you wanted to go and how often they ran. Just wished they had a hot breakfast but it was still good.