Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to Foxwoods

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Parking was great didn't have to park far from my room, got to park right outside of my door.
Location: All we wanted was the casino and that was right down the road , along with the outlets great time
Nice stay easy check in and room was perfect, very close to the outlets and the casino. Nice easy ride
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Stayed here many times and this has been the worse

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The worst experience I've had at this hotel. Wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt since We always stay here but it was bad. Dresser drawers had a bad odor. Pillow was was wet on one bed. Shoes under the foot of another bed that did not belong to myself or spouse. Shower head was messed up. and the morning of checkout as we packed our things, my spouse found a roach on the curtain. Which put us both over the edge and rushed out as soon as possible. We told Suzanne at check out about the experience and she brushed it off as if we were lying which upset us more. so we collected managers names (Jay & Naydean) to inform them of everything and how we were disappointed in our stay. Left a voicemail for Jay and he still hasn't called backed. We spoke to Sean on Friday, which was when naydean was supposed to be in but he kept telling us to call back in a hour and thought this was a joke. sean stated he was the front desk manager and was not informed by Suzanne about the issue we came across during our stay. (Dec. 4th - Dec. 6th). sean gave us Jays contact information and we left him a message on Friday (dec. 9th) still nothing back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice PLace

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nice Place
It was a decent experience for the short amount of time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel, minutes away from Foxwoods !!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, minutes away from Foxwoods, clean rooms, free breakfast and wi-fi and about 1/3 the price of a hotel room at Foxwoods!!!. Free shuttle ran back and forth every 1/2 hour from 5pm to 2:45am. Friendly staff, plenty of parking. We will definitely stay here again then next time we come up. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel staff. Very helpful.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The shuttle to Foxwoods was wonderful. We stayed up late and the staff let us have breakfast at 11 am. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Needs to be updated or prices dropped! Staff is excellent. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is amazing. Wonderful staff, amazingly clean. Quite relaxing. Why stay any where else. I will definitely recommend and return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in quiet location with large &cozy room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nope,
Location: Gamble
Easy to access , friendly staff, cozy room, smooth design, good breakfast and fast services. Thank you and so long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID IF YOU LIKE NICE ACCOMMODATIONS

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The wait staff during continental breakfast was great.
I checked into the hotel at 3a.m. from Foxwoods exhausted. I turned down the sheets and their was a bug on the pillow. When I called the front desk, the manager came and was very flippant about it...saying he didn't know what kind of bug it was, but now it is dead since I killed it and he would bring me more pillows. Needless to say, I was grossed out. The manager offered no compensation for this inconvenience. I had to ask and was offered $50 of the total room cost of $188. I still do not think it was worth it. Also, the walls were paper thin at this hotel. In the early morning hours when I would have rather have slept in, I was awakened because I could clearly hear the shower and toilet being used in the room next door. If comfort was what you are looking for, do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel rooms are very modern and up to date. We had a room with a King size bed and it was still very spacious in the room. I would recommend it
Cons: This hotel bills its breakfast as something special and its not, no eggs or bacon or anything else hot, no fruit or yogurt, they can do better in this area.
Location: Its location is super, just a few miles from the Foxwood Casino with free shuttle if you want it.