Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown Mystic

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel, close to downtown and historic areas. Kind staff. Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Close to Mystic
We stayed at the hotel the week before Christmas, so it wasn't very busy. We enjoyed the hotel staff and the food in the restaurant. Our only complaint is the Jacuzzi was too hot, so we did not go in it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was nice but the frig didn't work ,and the

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: it was close where I had to be.
nice room the pillows were to soft, the toilet didn't flush good ,and the frig didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ Area

Nice hotel, close to local casinos, shops & Rest.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It's a secret!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bedford MA

Nice hotel not to far from casino' and wineries

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Locate and cleanliness
Very clean and updated and the staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central PA

Best Expedia hotel I've stayed in a while

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent location and convenient. Very clean and comfortable. The only negative is the cost of their breakfast for value of what you get. Very similar to what some chains include as complimentary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Close to the casinos without the high rates

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Have the front desk inform guests about the bed being comfort adjustable.
This hotel was convenient to all of the local attractions with easy access and very affordable. Great place to stay when you want a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Don't ask the staff to work with you

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Really close to the submarine base, Mystic Aquarium, Old Mistick Village, The Nautilus and Submarine Museum.
Great hotel, staff not so much. We went to Groton for my sons graduation from submarine school. He asked if we had an extra bed in our room as he was supposed to be out of his room after graduation. I went to the desk to ask the desk attendant if we could trade out king room for a room with two beds, explaining what our son told us. She said we couldn't because we booked with Expedia. Okay, I get it. Then I asked if we could get a cot and she said "no, cots cannot be put in rooms with king sized beds. " She seemed annoyed that we booked with Expedia and was impatient because another guest arrived at the desk while we were talking. So I thanked her and walked away. When we checked out two days later, she was the clerk on duty. She asked how our stay was. I told her everything was great, but I was unhappy that she wouldn't work with us to get a cot in our room for our son. I said we are a military family and I thought Hilton would try to accommodate us in this situation. We would have gladly paid for the cot rental. She looked at me , surprised, and said "Oh they were supposed to put a cot in your room." I looked at her, surprised, and said "You told me you couldn't put a cot in a room with a king-sized bed". She looked at the room we were in and said, "We could put a cot in that room. You must have spoken with someone else." I told her several things that made her know she was the person I dealt with. She offered me a Starbucks card for the error. I declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. Check in/out was fast.
Cons: I can not think of anything. Everything was great.
Location: We were in the area for a concert at Mohegan and it was nice being 15-20 minutes away.
First time staying at this hotel and I had no issues. The room and staff were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The mattress was supposed to be adjustable for firmness and it was not. It was just hard as a rock for two nights. Not pleasant at all and the the refrigerator in the room sounded like darth Vader. Ended up unplugging it.