Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff was great. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was really varied, something for everyone. The only complaint I would make was the the treadmill in the fitness room was LOUD. You could not even hear the TV over it and the poor woman that was using it ws so embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I apologize about your experience in our fitness room. I will make sure I have maintenance look into that. Next time you are in our area please be our guest again! Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Newer facility. Great breakfast, everything you could want... (bacon!). Good value for your buck. We'd recommend to friends anytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by aevans@mysticholidayinnexpress.com, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you for your review I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Would stay again.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean.
Cons: Breakfast was awful.
Generally, a very nice hotel. Right next to the Mystic Aquarium and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you did not like our breakfast options, but I am very glad you were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay! Please be our guest again soon. Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Clean hotel near Mystic Seaport.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean spacious room. Nice pool and working treadmills in the gym. Friendly staff. Variety of breakfast choices (great cinnamon buns!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We can't wait to see you back again soon! Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to attractions, great views

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, staff very helpful, good location across from aquarium
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm very glad my staff was able to help during your stay! I hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was nice

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel and nice location. Just wish the pool was larger
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your input is very important to us! If you are traveling to this area again soon please be our guest again. Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The breakfast was awful, we only ate it the first morning. It was hard to walk around the pull out couch to get to the bathroom at night. The smell of chlorine in the pool area was so intense that our eyes burned. The room and bathroom were both very clean, and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience. However, I am glad to hear you were pleased with your room and comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice location next to town

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location near town and I don't feel like writing more about it jdcvhtffvv hhgdxbbbv hhgdxbbbv hhgdxbbbv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. One complaint. We were not told $50 each charge to cc until room inspected for damage...not reflected on Bill either...so no account for charge & 4-5 business days for refund??? Is this a Holiday Inn Express practice at each of your hotels??'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Stay with thr kids as we visited Mystic. Very convenient large and clean rooms. The only issue that the wifi connection is very poot.