Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice breakfast in the am. Liked the extended checkout until noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful getaway from home

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The atmosphere is perfect; beautiful surroundings on the top of a hill. New building and amenities- clean comfortable and spacious room with excellent heated pool and jacuzzi. We'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherton, United States of America

Excellent Value in Mystic

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Large, clean well appointed room. Good bed, nice bathroom. Excellent location relative to the aquarium, restaurants. I got more than I paid for, will return and recommend to all practical travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Much nicer and roomier than expected

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great staff service, comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast with large variety. Clean and comfortable. Would stay again if in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Kate K, Hotel Management
Dear Lenora, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We appreciate your 4 star review and hope that we will see you again. Best regards, Kate K Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very clean, modern hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel, clean hotel. Only a few minutes drive from everything. Good parking and walking distance to supermarket and eating places.
Cons: Breakfast was good but very congested around food selection counter.
Location: Mystic Seaport is a must, very informative museum and stunning location on the water. Mystic shopping area is tourist but enjoyable with lots of eat.
Mystic was a highlight of our trip, lots to do, thoroughly enjoyed Mystic Seaport museum where we spent 5 hours. Lovely weather which also helped. Visited several neighboring towns which were easy to get to with a car. Good varied breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very nice location. Does not look like a Holiday Inn Express, roomy and pretty. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda. E Front Office manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Professional staff, friendly, clean room, close to the highway
Cons: Curtains should close all the way so that no one can see into the room.
I had a good experience during my stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review! I am very sorry that you had a bad experience using your curtain. Next time you stay with us please inform us of any problems you have so we can resolve it to make your stay better. Other than that I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please be our guest again soon. Best regards, Amanda. E Front Office manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff was great. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was really varied, something for everyone. The only complaint I would make was the the treadmill in the fitness room was LOUD. You could not even hear the TV over it and the poor woman that was using it ws so embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I apologize about your experience in our fitness room. I will make sure I have maintenance look into that. Next time you are in our area please be our guest again! Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Newer facility. Great breakfast, everything you could want... (bacon!). Good value for your buck. We'd recommend to friends anytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by aevans@mysticholidayinnexpress.com, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you for your review I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Would stay again.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean.
Cons: Breakfast was awful.
Generally, a very nice hotel. Right next to the Mystic Aquarium and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Amanda. E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you did not like our breakfast options, but I am very glad you were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay! Please be our guest again soon. Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager