Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Nice hotel close to restaurants .

Posted Jun 28, 2016
TV remote didn't work the tv so got a different one from the front desk and the coffee maker didn't work at all. The staff were most helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ashley T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your room. We hope that the staff was able to help. We will make sure to pass your comments on to the correct departments and have the coffee maker checked. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ashley T. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

April Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the larger rooms for our family of six. It was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. My kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub and could've spent their entire vacation there! It's a smaller indoor pool, but it wasn't a big deal for us...they had a blast! Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful with any request. The breakfast was average had a decent selection and was constantly stocked throughout breakfast time which was great. We loved the location because it overlooked the town. When we travel to Mystic again we will stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The expanded living area in the room was very helpful when the kids needed to eat something or the adults needed to work. The beds were very comfortable and we appreciated the coffee/tea/water station available all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing love walking around the little shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

nice hotel 3 minutes from mohegan sun.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: need a larger breakfast area
front desk clerk leah was friendly, brought extra pillows to our room for us and was very helpful explaining the free shuttle to mohegan sun for our duran duran concert. hotel was clean and check in and out were easy. great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Great stay for a family stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great to go with the family and going to mystic aquarium. So close. Nice restaurant right next door and a McDonalds also. Mystic seaport and aquarium are down the street. Breakfast included is decent. Pool is small but warm, secure and indoor is great for off season trips. Rooms are beautiful. Pillows are SOOO comfortable. My family of 6 slept like babys. The staff was kind enough to fulfill a special request of putting two balloons and happy birthday note for my birthday girl n boy. Such an ice touch. Thanks Holiday Inn Express. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice staff, clean rooms, breakfast had a lot of options. The indoor pool was clean and was a good temperature.
4 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Very convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stayed here before and found the hotel very convenient to all the places I needed to see.