Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: The bed was a little on the soft side.
Location: The casinos and Mystic are in the immediate area.
We stayed one night. The hotel is conveniently located about ten minutes from Mohegan Sun, where we were attending a show. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

Older facility, but renovated, clean and fresh

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean facility, well kept, fresh room.
Cons: Provide a coffee/juice/snack bar.
Location: Close to casino, and nearby restaurants.
Staff is nice and helpful, room is clean, linens are fresh, no problems at all. Was disappointed that they did not offer a at least a coffee bar or breakfast snacks, but they do have a full service restaurant (which I did not try due to short time available). The hotel property appears to be older but is freshly renovated. My room was very clean, bathroom was very clean and fresh. Bath linens were replaced daily, bed was made (not sure if they changed sheets everyday or not). Shower pressure was strong and no problems at all getting hot water very quickly. Surrounding area felt safe and was easy to reach from the interstate. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Yes our property may be older but it has character. Our apologize our property doesn't provide a coffee or snack bar. It does seem like a great idea for us to look into for the future. Overall I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My my birthday weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My birthday weekend getaway. Came to this hotel as it is very closed to mohegan sun. Staff is very nice, check-in was fast n easy. I informed them that it was my birthday n gave me a free drink at the bar on site. Love the shuttle service back n forth to the mohegan. The driver was so nice. Loved that I didn't have to drive. Ate breakfast at the restaurant on site excellent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice place but was charged for the room at check in by accident after paying for it on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for this occurrence at check in. We do hope this small inconvenience didn't ruin the remainder of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Great hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: rooms, cleanliness, quiet, having a restaurant and a bar is nice, exercise room all on 1st floor. pool was there too but didn't use it.
Cons: nothing I can see
Location: highway is close, casino is a few minutes away, we ate breakfast at Olde Tymes Restaurant down the block...was tasty!
Well we stayed here for one night to go to the casino for my wife's Bday and instead of dropping $400+ for a hotel at Mohegan Sun we stayed here. We did a comedy and dinner at the casino and some gambling. The hotel was very clean, staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean as it should be, all was great! After coming back from the casino we stopped in the bar for a few drinks, bartender was great the place was clean and had a few laughs. No complaints, would definitly stay here again. We stayed on the top floor (6th floor) had a great view and a small balcony too. They have the shuttle to the casino (Mohegan only) and there was a sign in sheet in the lobby. They shuttled every half an hour, but because it was busy (4-5pm in the afternoon) they shuttled every 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
It's great to see how your stay went from beginning to end. Thank you for your feedback. Our full service Holiday Inn has plenty to offer for everyone. I see you got to use our Scorzz Bar & Lounge. On your next visit try our Rendezvous Cafe for breakfast. Just like Olde Tyme we make everything fresh for our guests. Hope you had a great time at Mohegan Sun and got plenty of laughs from the comedy show. We'll see you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

John's stay on February 2 & 3; John's stay !

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Probably the best experience I have had in the past history of my layovers at hotels. The staff was professional in deportment: Sharon in the restaurant, James at the Counter and Especially, Michelle who went out of her way to even call my room ( later that evening on the first Night) to assure that everything was satisfactory. I thank you all very much for this experience, I will look forward to future stays at Holiday Inns! Sincerely, John
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Onil V, Hotel Management
It come as no surprise as our team love to go above and beyond for everyone. I can't wait to share your review with the Sharon, James and Michelle for their superb customer service. Hope you enjoy your many stays at many IHG properties. Warm Regards, Holiday Inn Norwich
5 out of 5
by Joyce

The perfect get-a-way

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I love to play bingo and I gave him a 3 day bingo package at Foxwood's Resort. We wanted a hotel that was not right in the middle of the casino atmosphere so we could relax during our stay away from the hustle and bustle. We also wanted a microwave and refrigerator so we could fix snacks and hot chocolate at little expense. Your hotel was the perfect fit for us and a short drive to Foxwoods. We will be returning. We were made to feel so welcome. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to read your review of your stay. Seeing you enjoy everything from beginning to end is what we're here for. We're are glad to have been chosen for you stay and help create an amazing experience for you and your boyfriend. We hope we will meet again for your next stay. Thank you Warm Regards, Onil V. Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great staff, friendly environment. Awesome space in room with comfy bed and clean environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Room size, amenities, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: More flavors of free cookies?
I was expecting a typical econo-hotel - you know; robotic service, a bit run down, tired-looking decor, small rooms. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were all friendly and cheerful - was a pleasure checking in. The room was very spacious and in perfect shape. Microwave, fridge and coffee machine all plugged in, working and clean. Struck us kind of funny that the room had so much space yet the bathroom was a bit cramped, but that's just a minor quibble. Definitely recommended and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Onil V, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here is full of character so there a twist at every turn. It's something our staff takes great pride in not being robotic but personable and themselves. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.