Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My my birthday weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My birthday weekend getaway. Came to this hotel as it is very closed to mohegan sun. Staff is very nice, check-in was fast n easy. I informed them that it was my birthday n gave me a free drink at the bar on site. Love the shuttle service back n forth to the mohegan. The driver was so nice. Loved that I didn't have to drive. Ate breakfast at the restaurant on site excellent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice place but was charged for the room at check in by accident after paying for it on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for this occurrence at check in. We do hope this small inconvenience didn't ruin the remainder of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Great hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: rooms, cleanliness, quiet, having a restaurant and a bar is nice, exercise room all on 1st floor. pool was there too but didn't use it.
Cons: nothing I can see
Location: highway is close, casino is a few minutes away, we ate breakfast at Olde Tymes Restaurant down the block...was tasty!
Well we stayed here for one night to go to the casino for my wife's Bday and instead of dropping $400+ for a hotel at Mohegan Sun we stayed here. We did a comedy and dinner at the casino and some gambling. The hotel was very clean, staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean as it should be, all was great! After coming back from the casino we stopped in the bar for a few drinks, bartender was great the place was clean and had a few laughs. No complaints, would definitly stay here again. We stayed on the top floor (6th floor) had a great view and a small balcony too. They have the shuttle to the casino (Mohegan only) and there was a sign in sheet in the lobby. They shuttled every half an hour, but because it was busy (4-5pm in the afternoon) they shuttled every 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
It's great to see how your stay went from beginning to end. Thank you for your feedback. Our full service Holiday Inn has plenty to offer for everyone. I see you got to use our Scorzz Bar & Lounge. On your next visit try our Rendezvous Cafe for breakfast. Just like Olde Tyme we make everything fresh for our guests. Hope you had a great time at Mohegan Sun and got plenty of laughs from the comedy show. We'll see you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

John's stay on February 2 & 3; John's stay !

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Probably the best experience I have had in the past history of my layovers at hotels. The staff was professional in deportment: Sharon in the restaurant, James at the Counter and Especially, Michelle who went out of her way to even call my room ( later that evening on the first Night) to assure that everything was satisfactory. I thank you all very much for this experience, I will look forward to future stays at Holiday Inns! Sincerely, John
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Onil V, Hotel Management
It come as no surprise as our team love to go above and beyond for everyone. I can't wait to share your review with the Sharon, James and Michelle for their superb customer service. Hope you enjoy your many stays at many IHG properties. Warm Regards, Holiday Inn Norwich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great staff, friendly environment. Awesome space in room with comfy bed and clean environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Room size, amenities, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: More flavors of free cookies?
I was expecting a typical econo-hotel - you know; robotic service, a bit run down, tired-looking decor, small rooms. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were all friendly and cheerful - was a pleasure checking in. The room was very spacious and in perfect shape. Microwave, fridge and coffee machine all plugged in, working and clean. Struck us kind of funny that the room had so much space yet the bathroom was a bit cramped, but that's just a minor quibble. Definitely recommended and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Onil V, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here is full of character so there a twist at every turn. It's something our staff takes great pride in not being robotic but personable and themselves. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everyone was super nice like it was almost unreal lol and not in the fake way....and whatever I needed they had all the answers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating a BD!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were excellent!
Cons: The pool was not functioning. That was a disappointment but the management made up for it by providing free vouchers for breakfast.
Location: 8 minutes from Mohegan Sun which was the reason for our trip.
We stayed one night to catch a show at Mohegan Sun. Shuttle service the hotel provided was very prompt and driver was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Onil V, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Again our sincerest apologize that our pool was down for maintenance but glad we were able to accommodate you in another way. It's something our staff takes great pride in taking care of all our guests. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford, Ct.

Close to casino and venues we visited

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cost and shuttle to and from casino.
Cons: All is good
Location: We usually stay here, to go to concerts and or gaming activities
All was good, friendly staff and lounge area was really nice with good waitstaff and guest friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We went to Mohegan Sun and used the shuttle. Oink was our driver and he was fabulous, friendly and communicated well with all passengers. At check out we only had to say our room number and the woman let us know we were all set! I walked away thinking how did she know that we had already paid!! Great customer service. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Wayne V., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It's such a pleasure to read you review and to know how your stay went. We believe in providing the top of the top service here. I will also let Onil know of his mention and the misspelling LOL, he'll get a kick out of it. Again Thank You and hope you come stay with us again.