Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to area casinos

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: replace coffee in the room daily.
fine friendly service lots of things to do nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Apologizes for the coffee not being replace daily. We'll pass this review on to the appropriate department head. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Check in not great ( you have been long enough sure you have heard what I have told others ) Really I can spend my money else where .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to casinos

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Ok for a short stay. Close enough to the casinos. Quiet rooms. Bathroom a bit small with some mileage on them but clean. Noticed no air conditioning in the hallway on the way to our room but the AC in the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and spacious

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I liked everything about the hotel but the front desk staff. I was ready to leave before checking in due to the lack of customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Onil V, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that check in was not as expected and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown NJ

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This was a nice hotel for the money. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had dinner in the sports bar and the food was actually very good. My only complaint was that the room air conditioner kept having a banging noise. I tried to fix it to no avail. I just shut the whole thing off. I probably should have asked for another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Onil V, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy our Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. On your next time in our area try our Rendezvous Breakfast Cafe. Our sincerest apologizes that the A/C was making a sound. We would have not mind stopping by your room to look it over or room switching. We're glad to assist every guest. Thank you for your most valuable feedback and hope you will visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

($$$$) for what you get

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No problem with any staff. They all did there job wonderfully. As far as the beds, room service ( food )and the over all room you would think for the price it would delicious, comfortable, and nicer. Would stay at the holiday Inn again for a third of the $. Since the beds, food and decor was just as good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of this hotel. The rooms were really clean and the hotel staff were very attentive. Breakfast (served by our waitress Carmen) was excellent. She did a great job. Dinner at Scorzz was not good. Way understaffed and missed many items on our order. Overall, though, it was a great stay. Would definitely return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Onil V, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn for your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you top notch customer service. I'll pass on the mention of Carmen to her. We apologize that breakfast went great but not dinner service. We did hear about the occurrences that happen. We will be looking to correct for our future guests. Thank you again and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Friendly staff and decent clean room for one nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our property. Exceeding expectations is what we are here for. We hope you come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Lucie West, Florida

Very helpful.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the highway. Friendly staff. Clean and well managed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casino with a shuttle taking you there and bringing you back on your schedule.
Very nice room. Everything went very smoothly. Great breakfast. Everything in A condition. Enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Onil V, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoy all of our amenities. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great room for the price! Shuttle service was excellent to the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you come stay with us again.