Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - walking distance to Mystic SeaPort

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Room size, good value, location, breakfast, pool, services, staff
Location: 15min walk to Mystic Seaport. Same time to the Aquarium and the Olde Village shops. Free parking everywhere if you prefer to use the car.
We Booked a room that had 2 double beds and also a sofa bed. This was perfect for our family size, having 2 kids along. Room size was very good, and it was very handy to have a fridge in the room. Strange that the bathroom sin was actually outside in the room rather than in the bathroom. Room was easy to cool and heat when needed. Overall a quite room, however if you have one with a connecting door, you can easily hear too much from the next room through it. Not a problem, just an observation! Connectivity to the TV screen was excellent - connect your own video player or anything - very useful with the kids as main TV program selection was quite limited. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of food and variety, and the staff could not be more helpful. Pool was smaller than I thought it would be, but still very good. Plentiful supply of towels out there and the water temperature was excellent. Not sure if its heated or not, but good for an outdoor pool. Parking was free and plentiful. Overall, an excellent choice for a family as a base to visit Mystic Seaport and surrounding areas. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance too, as is the Aquarium and the Village. Final check out price was as stated when I booked it - no nasty extras or surprises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Mystic

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Loved the room. So comfortable and it was great having a mini living room.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Makayla Lead Gallery Host, EPC
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We are pleased you loved your room. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, DE

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Awesome facility, clean and conveniently located.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Makayla Lead Gallery Host, EPC
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,Very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: I loved that they had a shuttle to bring us anywhere within 5 miles. The driver was great and recommended things for us to do and places to eat.
Location: Great location. Close to the Aquarium and Mystic Seaport.
I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly.The rooms were a good size and the pool was nice.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Makayla Lead Gallery Host, EPC
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We are pleased you enjoyed you staff and interaction with our staff. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great to be able to walk to Seaport!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The greeting upon check-in was friendly and full of helpful info. and pool was nicely heated for evening swimming. Breakfast til 10 AM during summer was also a plus!
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Makayla Lead Gallery Host, EPC
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We are happy that you had a great experience while staying with us and recieved a friendly welcome. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel close to many things

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly and always ready to answer questions
Cons: The humming from the air conditioner and more soap :)
Location: The hotel is near the Seaport, aquarium, grocery store, lighthouse, restaurants, etc. great for families. Definitely eat at S and P Oyster Co.
Hotel is very close to the Seaport, acquarium, shopping and restaurants. Perfect for families. The hotel is green which is lovely. But then you have to ask for extra stuff. The staff is very accommodating and friendly so you can get standard items. Would go back for sure. Almost forgot. The in house restaurant - room service - is amazing. I would order room service rather than eat at a restaurant
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Makayla Lead Gallery Host, EPC
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating for you. We are happy that you enjoyed our gallery menu during you stay. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel! We hope to see you again sson!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The front desk help is very nice and I love the breakfast buffet . The Young Man doing the breakfast sandwiches was so pleasant and helpful nothing was a problem to Him in satisfying The guests. However on the down side the bathrooms are too small and I like My bed made up not wrinkled sheets and just pulled up.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Makayla Lead Gallery Host, EPC
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We are pleased you enjoyed are breakfast and found the gentleman helpful during breakfast. We apologize that your sheets were winkled and your bed was made. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel was close to all major attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel was in walking distance some of the attractions and with in a few minutes of driving which was nice and convenient.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Makayla Lead Gallery Host, EPC
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
nice hot breakfast, helpful staff. Had a double bed room and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Michael A, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you soon. Michael A General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Hyatt Place Mystic

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Good location with spacious accommodation. Easy parking facilities. Guest access to free pc's.
Cons: Hotel décor was tired needing refurbishment. On one of our three day stay, we found that housekeeping was late afternoon and poorly completed.
Location: Excellent museum at seaport. Good aquarium. Old Town very quaint
On arrival received and bright and helpful welcome from reception. The hotel is well located near to Old Town Mystic and the Sea Museum. This is a popular hotel and was well occupied
Comment from EPC
Jul 23, 2015 by Michael A, EPC
Thanks for staying with us! Mystic is quite the summer destination as is our hotel which is popular amongst many of our guests. We hope that you enjoyed the facilities and the restful surroundings. Michael A General Manager