Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice , clean, and rooms are homey feeling

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice, clean , quiet hotel in the middle of Mystic. Close to everything which is convenient! Rooms are very clean and set up to make you feel at home. The room feels very spacious and like a mini apartment with the couch, desk, and mini fridge on one side and the bed on the other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our rooms were designed for the comfort of our guests! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid, NY

Clean, close & comfy !

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hyatt in Mystic. Parking was terraced, but they had same level parking for disabled customers. It wasn't an issue for us at all. The room was luxurious and staff (especially the breakfast cook) were very friendly/helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately our hotel is located on a hill which can make the parking a bit challenging. Our staff are truly dedicated to providing our guests with stellar customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Jan 14, 2017
All was good. The hotel should update the television. It only offers very limited channels and most of the channels are still analog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are currently looking at updating our system to get more channels. We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orient point ny

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Immaculate room.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent location to get to shops, aqyarium, right off route 95 ramps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy that you had a delightful stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casino and shopping areas

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed my room, the hotel hospitality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very uncomfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff was nice. I know this was not the hotels fault. My family did not appreciate the noise and the smell of marihuana through out the hotel. Got the amount of money we spent is was very bad! If I wanted a party hotel I would have stayed at motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good for the money...

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great restaurants in the area.
It's a clean hotel and the staff was great. It's good for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed our stay, room was very clean and modern, the price was very reasonable. Breakfast had good selection. And staff was very pleasant, and helpful. We fell in love in Mystic.
Cons: we enjoyed our stay. We liked everything........................
Location: Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, restaurants. Beautiful beach and 20 min away is Rhode Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent and the room was very nice.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We were expecting a bar/ breakfast area as advertised and we're very disappointed to find hotel under construction and no notice. As we arrived late we just wanted to unwind at bar and have comfortable breakfast next morning before we started our day. We selected this hotel because they advertised both. There should've been discounted rates if the amenities were not there. For what we paid I am very disappointed. We could've stayed at a comparable hotel close by and enjoyed these things. The location was great, the rooms clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Should have checked the reviews before I booked...

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, large, comfortable rooms, cozy beds, convenient location to all that Mystic has to offer.
Cons: Better plan the timing of the construction- or do it in a way so that dining options arent right on top of the staff in the lobby.
Location: Downtown Mystic: Sift, bakery on Water Street, people watching, waterfront- selfies with fancy boats, Aquarium, Mystic Pizza, town cemetary- fabulous!
Was not aware that the hotel lobby was under construction when I booked, otherwise I would not have chosen to stay here. Granted I heard no noise, was not 'put out' in any way- I was still able to get my coffee in the morning, etc- the dining area and lobby just had a congested vibe, and I was subjected to witnessing the handyman flirt with the front desk girl while I was attempting to enjoy my breakfast. During checkout, when the handyman finally found something to do, the front desk girl was very helpful in directing us to some must see spots downtown- which was appreciated. Room was clean, however, in need of some upgrades- worn carpet at the thresholds, etc. The smoke detector, which blinked, was placed adjacent to the television, causing a glowing, blinking, light- giving the room a feeling of being invaded by an alien ship! Once we figured out what it was, and i tilted the tv a smidge, all was good. I am sure when the entrance and lobby is done it will be a great improvement. All the staff was helpful ( minus the flirty handyman...) and I would recommend to anyone visiting southern Connecticut.