Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean, quiet rooms. Excellent staff. Stayed there twice and will continue to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Decent hotel. Bathroom could have been cleaned better. Bathroom/shower area a little uncomfortable. Not much room to hang towels. Otherwise a good specious room with sink, fridge and safe. Very conveniently located. Never got to try the breakfast but it was included in the rate. Would stay here again. Very quiet hotel. At least on the top floor where we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location, very close to everything. The room was very clean and spacious for 2 small kids. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location for a trip to Mystic

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel was very close to everything. Hotel staff could not do enough for you and were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Enjoyed the delicious breakfast and roomy room, lots of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel, close to the aquarium and the village

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the Hyatt place in Mystic for a fun family vacation. We were within walking distance to the aquarium, the Mystic Village, and many shops and restaurants. Taking a left out of the hotel brings you right to the Mystic Seaport within five minutes. It was definitely a great location! They offer a complementary breakfast which wasn't great but it was free so we didn't complain. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. My only issue was I specifically called to make sure they had a pool and they said yes and that it was heated so we were excited about using the pool and then when we were there the pool was closed. We stayed busy and had many other things to do but using the pool would have been nice especially because it was one of the reasons why I picked this hotel. If I had known that the pool is closed we would have stayed someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick get away

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent proximity to beaches and casinos. Breakfast better than most hotels we have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveling from Maine

Nicely appointed but not clean.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was a good size and seemed comfortable at first. Upon closer inspection, however, there were chips in the sofa and hair on the shower walls. Pretty gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice location and good breakfast. Large comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Glenda and Stefanie are the best.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
THe front desk is amazing. They gave us directions. Helped with suggestions for sites to visit. Being on the first floor there is no ice machine. They got us ice everyday. The location is amazing. You can get to anywhere from this hotel with ease. The con. Dishes for the free breakfast were stacked way above the food. If you are a shorter person you can't reach them. Their new fancy breakfast was odd. Like plain normal breakfast . We found a dog toy under the couch. We didn't have a dog.