Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveling from Maine

Nicely appointed but not clean.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was a good size and seemed comfortable at first. Upon closer inspection, however, there were chips in the sofa and hair on the shower walls. Pretty gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice location and good breakfast. Large comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Glenda and Stefanie are the best.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
THe front desk is amazing. They gave us directions. Helped with suggestions for sites to visit. Being on the first floor there is no ice machine. They got us ice everyday. The location is amazing. You can get to anywhere from this hotel with ease. The con. Dishes for the free breakfast were stacked way above the food. If you are a shorter person you can't reach them. Their new fancy breakfast was odd. Like plain normal breakfast . We found a dog toy under the couch. We didn't have a dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland V.T

located in a fantastic area

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfort and friendliness
Cons: ?
Location: Aquarium and Foxwoods , Diner Great Locati
The motel was Fabulous have traveled to Hawaii and JAMAICA This stay rivaled my stay at MYSTIC Looking forward to a return stay soon. Great service very friendly staff. Sincerely . Thomas Temple
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our hotel is located in the "heart" of Mystic which allows our guests to experience what Mystic truly has to offer! The staff will be delighted to know that they met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017
First off we were told the ice machine was on the 3rd floor but it was actually out of order. So after going BACK to the front desk to ask if we could have ice from the "bar" they said the bartender wasn't available. We did get some snow one of the days. It didn't even stick to the road but they said the shuttle would be out of commission for the day due to road conditions. Which were totally clear. We ordered from the 24/7 menu and when we got back to the room the bag of chips that was included in the order was full of holes as if a mouse had gotten to it. Rolls were hard as rocks. I expected more from such a big hotel chain. The staff was sloppy and uninterested. No greeting when you walk in the door. Overall it was not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent with us. We are saddened to hear that your stay wasn't an enjoyable one. For the safety of all of our guests, the shuttle was canceled due to the impending storm. Unfortunately we make the decisions with the information that we have on hand. At that time the decision was made, it was the best decision for everyone's safety. Before the food is prepared and delivered, it's inspected by our staff to deliver the best product possible. Due to your feedback, we are looking further to your specific stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback as we will use it to place better training in place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hyatt my favorite network

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything very clear, and comfy. No bad neigbor or noisy parties. Clean and decent place. I really enjoyed my staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a delightful stay with us. We hope that you'll stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very knowledgeable and thoughtful staff. Clean and delightful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff will be delighted to know that they met your expectations. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great hotel. Staff is friendly and place is really clean. Old Mystic Village is right across the road. Only complaint would be the breakfast. Not that great. Waffles were like eggo toaster waffles. But hey it was free. All in all would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff is truly amazing as they are dedicated to providing stellar customer service to all of our guests. We have a new breakfast rolling out on April 1st, 2017. We hope to see you again so that you may have the new Breakfast experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very child friendly. Nice breakfast. Very Comfy spacious room. Extremely nice staff. No onsite indoor pool, however they did provide us with complimentary passes to the near by YMCA pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york york

Great hotel, highly recommend staying here

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms Friendly staff Great location close to Mohegan Sun Olde mystic village Will definitely come back soon. AAA+++