Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just spent the night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The continental breakfast. the area is small and crowded, maybe rearrange the seating and set up
Location: You have to try the Uncastle Diner for breakfast. Best I ever had!
I received a handicap room and I did not request one. This made the bathroom a little difficult to deal with. If your expecting a suite this is not the place for you, it's a decent place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Transportation to the casino was excellent. The driver Al was very nice. My only complaint is the towels in the room. They were like sandpaper other than that, a nice hotel. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great time

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good expirience especially for people who are looking to go to mohegan sun. They offer a free shuttle which is such a big convience. Staff was friendly and room was cozy. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Shuttle to casino was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convienent

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Shuttle constantly runs from the hotel to the casino which is great. I probably wouldn't stay here again or any longer than one night like we did. The bathroom had very noticeable mold all over the tops of the walls and we booked a queen bed room but it was clearly a double. When we asked the staff we were told that every single room only had a queen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Fit

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We went to a concert at Mohegan Sun. The room was great, comfortable, and convenient. The shuttle was an added bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was very basic and a bit small. Staff was friendly and hotel and room were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
First time staying in CT. We were in town for a concert and I searched for Hotels as staying at Mohegan Sun was too expensive. Microtel was affordable and a hop skip and jump from the casino. Staff was pleasant, room was large and clean. If I travel that way again, this hotel will be my first choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
Christina, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! we hope you join us again soon! Cheers, Christopher B-FDM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing weekend at Microtel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
When we arrived early the staff asked if we wanted a room did we want it.We said yes to find out it was a handicap room which the bathroom smelt urine.The room was clean.The shuttle to take to to the Casino was disappointing.The staff should tell the clients to make a reservation to go and come to the Casino,instead they said you can go to the car and if there is room you may get on,We did not make a reservation and was told there were full till 1:10 am.I called the hotel to make a reservation and was tod I could get on that van We arrived she said it was full with people with reservations and we told them we hadcalled they we had not,there was room after waiting for people who did not arrive.They should tell their clients to make a reservation if they want to come and leave the Casino when you want.i am going to check other hotels nearby on my next trip who has more than one van.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by chris FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for the less than enjoyable experience. We hope that you decide to stay with us again so we can provide you a better experience up to yours, and our standards. Respectfully, Christopher B-FDM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Went to Mohegan sun and it was one exit away!
It was very clean and the bed and pillow were great! Only Wish they had coffeemakers in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by chris FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! we hope you join us the next time you are in the area. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM