Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Walked off the elevator and horrible smell throughout the hallway. Mentioned it to the front desk and when we came back smelled better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
For the most part we enjoyed our stay except we were put in a handicapped accessible room which was not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you taking your time to review the property. When you book through our third party partners, a handicapped room may accidentally be booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Just okay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A lot about the room was in need of repair. Wallpaper patched and buckling in a few places, holes patched. The tv was on top of a closet and was so high I got a stiff neck watching it. The room was clean though, which is one of the most important things in my book, and staff was excellent, but the room was definitely not up to the standard I expected after reading the reviews. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Traci L., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Please know that we are working hard to fix these issues. I do hope that you do choose to stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino and shopping

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Convenient to casino with shuttle Small but clean/comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Traci L., Hotel Management
Thank your for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad that you were able to use the shuttle during your stay. Hope to see you soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from long island ny

nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: staff was helpful. we had to call for directions there from another area and they helped us out. the driver was really good.
Cons: continental breakfast was cereal not much else should be more.
Location: Mohegan sun right up the block there are some places to eat there on rt32 as well
we stay here because it is close to Mohegan sun.they have shuttle service to casino you have to check though because may not be all nights. we went to the arena for a show and the shuttle did run. hotel was clean and pretty quiet. the breakfast reall didn't offer anything so keep in mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Traci L., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our breakfast also included make your own Belgian waffles, bagels, muffins, fruit, English muffins, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juices. Sorry to hear that you weren't able to take advantage of the other offerings. Hopefully during your next stay with us, you will be able to enjoy the rest of our breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: low proce
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: close to Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods.
Hard to find off route 95, but finally found on route 2a
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope you join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access to our room, room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room could have been bigger. Very cramped.
Location: Location was perfect as we were in the area on business. It is close to many restaurants and of course, the Casinos.
Young lady who checked us in was helpful and friendly. Made checking in a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the 4 star review! we hope you decide to join our property again the next time you are in the area. Cheers,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Ok close to casino

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel was fine but No frig and bathroom had no counter for make up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello Robin, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We do have microwaves and mini fridges in our sweets as well as a small kitchenette. We hope you decide to join us the next time you are in the area. Respectfully, Christopher B-FDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Close to Mohegun Sun Casino

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the casino and the highway. The courtesy shuttle to and from the casino is so nice. No worries about driving.
Cons: Maybe at peak times, especially during concert times, maybe having two shuttles running to the casino. Also having two check-in people at the front.
Location: The Unicasville Diner down the street is awesome!!!. Great breakfast and not far from the hotel.
We have stayed here several times and the hotel staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello Alice, Thank you we appreciate you taking the time to review our property and are excited to hear you stay with us on numerous occasions. We can't wait to have you back the next time you are in the area. Cheers,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens, ny

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The Hotel is close to Moghean sun. The hotel offers a shuttle in the evenings to the casino which makes it very convenient. The staff are pleasant and the room has always been clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you decide to join us again the next time you are in the area.