Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything is good and clean and uncluttered ..............................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

basic hotel at a great price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: the rooms are dated
Location: It is very close to Mystic Aquarium and Seaport
we stayed at a Motel 6 in Groton while visiting friends. The hotel is not fancy and it is dated but it is very clean and quiet. If you need a place with no frills to spend a restful night close to Groton and Mystic this hotel is for you. The room has 2 double bed and easily accommodated our family of four.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We needed a place that was pet friendly. We found it. The hotel was nicely kept, staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Even at the low cost it wasn't very pleasing my first keys didn't work game me a different room but had to wait for keys for a while
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, United States of America

Comfortable stay and affordable.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the bed. Super comfortable.
Cons: They can use a paint job in their exterior of the hotel.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby.
The room was spacious. However it seem bit outdate. The bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not bad at all !

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Space
Our room was really spacious and clean !! ee were a little surprised at how nice it was! We will definitely be staying again !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from me

Heated pool not heated moldy rugs old decor needs

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Casinos
Moldy damp rugs , mold smell heated pool not heated (the only reason I chose this hotel) overpriced motel 6 should not have their name on this one. Staff excellent . Do not stay here unless there are updates
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 8, 2016
No bed sheets and so dirty so disappointed then Finally I got assigned a decent room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Never Again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Arrived to the hotel and they gave us the wrong room. Had booked for a queen and was given a double room. Key would not open the room. It was a disaster. Staff was awful and deathly sick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

OK for an overnight

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: closest to Mohegan I was able to book
Cons: room needs updating
Location: close enough to Mohegan
This motel was ok for an overnight. The room smelled little damp. Forced us to run the AC. Pillows not really comfortable. It's ok jsut for sleeping.