Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive, great location and spa

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Spa
Cons: I wish there was a robe in the room
Location: Spa in the hotel. Downtown Mystic not far
Easy booking, nice and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Very nice, beautiful, clean hotel, great hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Large/long pool, gym being opened 24 hrs, computers in lobby, hrs of room service, design/functionality of room, King bed being most comfortable, etc.
Cons: Cost of food at the restaurant located on premise. Also, cost of room service is a little high. Lastly, only one main access to building/hotel.
Location: Mystic Seaport and village are great to see, explore and shop. Much early America history can be seen and learned.
Everything was great at this hotel, with only one lone exception, which was the price of food at its restaurant and its price for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groton, ct

Great way to ride out a snowstorm

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed 2 nights to ride out a snowstorm. Great food at the Octagon, comfy room. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. One of my favorite hotels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel old carpets

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful lobby. Good rooms but old stained carpets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and impressions. We will work to correct this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed a night, great restaurant, would stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Just stayed a night for a concert in foxwoods. About 20min away. Checked in in minutes. Room was clean and quiet. All I needed. Ate dinner in the restaurant with my wife before the show and it was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groton, ct

Comfort

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Completely happy. Maybe a mini fridge in the room. Had to throw away left overs because of it.
Location: Great restaurants in the area. Close to the main artery of town for anything you may need.
Checking in was easy, staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and what a comfortable bed! Starbucks was downstairs for a good morning coffee, and the restaurant had delicious food. Overall, a great place. Will definitely stay again and would absolutely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Near casinos at lower prices

Posted Nov 6, 2016
CLEAN AND COMFY VERY IMPRESSED HOW CLEAN THIS HOTEL WAS👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Front Office TEam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Okay Hotel...

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: There was a fast check in, the room was clean, and all our needs were met.
Cons: The end of the hallways were very dark and creepy, but it wasn't THAT bad. The lighting in the rooms could be better as well.
Location: Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods, Mystic Aquarium
The lobby is extremely pretty and there are some rooms that are truly amazing. The only thing that I didn't enjoy about my stay was the tub had to be fixed before we could use it. The hallways we're a little dark and creepy at some points but that isn't really an important problem. I enjoyed my stay and If I was in the area I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Nice, but overpriced.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
425 a night and there was no refrigerator or extra linens in room . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Not what it used to be!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Over the past few years this place has gone down hill. On the last two visits, stinky old sheets and pillows, dirty bathroom, dirty shower curtains, mushy beds. We only come here for convenience, but need to find a new place next year!