Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Valentines Day Weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The location of the hotel is appealing in that it is nearby to local sites and attractions. The cleanliness of the hotel was well appreciated. The lobby bar employees friendly, knowledgeable staff as well as the on site restaurant Octagon. The food and service at both were top notch indeed. We were pleased to know we were able to do a late checkout as well. Will definitely frequent this hotel next time my wife and I are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Close to highway & a few shops

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had a concert at Mohegan Sun. It was about 20 minutes or so away. Close enough & definitely in our price range. Came back to the hotel bar after the show. Bartenders were super friendly & attentive. People in the area were all friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
beautiful hotel and centrally located. We ordered a lovely breakfast in our room. The meal was delivered in a timely fashion. The furnishings are comfortable and stylish. I would definitely revisit this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive, great location and spa

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Spa
Cons: I wish there was a robe in the room
Location: Spa in the hotel. Downtown Mystic not far
Easy booking, nice and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Very nice, beautiful, clean hotel, great hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Large/long pool, gym being opened 24 hrs, computers in lobby, hrs of room service, design/functionality of room, King bed being most comfortable, etc.
Cons: Cost of food at the restaurant located on premise. Also, cost of room service is a little high. Lastly, only one main access to building/hotel.
Location: Mystic Seaport and village are great to see, explore and shop. Much early America history can be seen and learned.
Everything was great at this hotel, with only one lone exception, which was the price of food at its restaurant and its price for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groton, ct

Great way to ride out a snowstorm

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed 2 nights to ride out a snowstorm. Great food at the Octagon, comfy room. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. One of my favorite hotels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel old carpets

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful lobby. Good rooms but old stained carpets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and impressions. We will work to correct this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed a night, great restaurant, would stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Just stayed a night for a concert in foxwoods. About 20min away. Checked in in minutes. Room was clean and quiet. All I needed. Ate dinner in the restaurant with my wife before the show and it was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groton, ct

Comfort

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Completely happy. Maybe a mini fridge in the room. Had to throw away left overs because of it.
Location: Great restaurants in the area. Close to the main artery of town for anything you may need.
Checking in was easy, staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and what a comfortable bed! Starbucks was downstairs for a good morning coffee, and the restaurant had delicious food. Overall, a great place. Will definitely stay again and would absolutely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your impressions. We strive to exceed expectations and look forward to seeing you again.