Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
it was a nice stay look forward to it again sometime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't want to be there!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
I won't be staying in Ramada Mystic ever again. When we first pulled up, we thought the place was closed. We called to confirmed we are at the right address. We saw a man dumpster dived, then we saw couple rooms that people live in it forever and the curtains were dirty and a messed. I was afraid to wake up with my car gone. I never ever give a bad review but I feel I need to on this one. Don't know how this place survived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

dissapointing disaster

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Everything
Location: Beautiful , many things for the family
From the first contact with the hotel it was bad it was advertised as free cancellation -wrong they said I couldn't do that ( reserved 2 rooms , than-only needed 1) when I got my iPad and showed them , they changed there mind ! Rude is all I can say on phone and not as bad in person . The room had electric plate covers missing on 2 different places we needed to use ! Unsafe ! We needed house keeping for we stayed fri-sun . No one even took the trash out ! We had eaten 2 times in room , no made beds or clean towels very dissapointing disissaster ! We were at a family wedding in mystic they now no not to send anyone to this hotel I do have pictures that I took to show someone about the fire hazard power out lets !when it costs so much to stayin a hotel ! It should be worth it !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet and cold

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The morning receptionist was helpful when we checked out
Cons: The hotel was under contrution would of been helpful to know ahead of time room was damped had to stay 2 hours wet outside in the cold cause they had a fire alarm and did not let us get our clothes or shoes from the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

price was great...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: breakfast at the mystic diner was good... a little farther from foxwoods than we expected...
wanted to stay close to foxwoods - rooms were clean, price was great...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Okay for one night. Wouldn't want to stay for a week
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Drugged out employee walking around. Horrible plac

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all. Worst place to stay. Already contacted corporate
Cons: 1. Drugged out employee walking around 2. 3 rooms in 2 nights 3. Horrible beds 4. Horrible breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hello,Hotel staff was very pleasant and Profession

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Location was great. near Restaurants Mistic Aquarium,and other places of Interest. Foxwood and Mohegan Casinos
Very Clean, warm atmosphere,friendly Informative, great service, comfortable an excellent mini week end get away. I would highly recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The main attraction is Mystic Seaport, about a mile down the road. There's also a large aquarium that is within walking distance.
This inn has been "under renovation" for some time but there is no apparent work goin on. Because of the renovation, the dining room is closed and there are no restaurants within easy walking distance. They do offer a complimentary breakfast but is very basic and "served" in the unused conference room. There are no amenities, they could at least put a TV in there. There is minimum staffing. They weren't surly but neither were they welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great room, comfortable king size bed with a spacious room..would highly recommend this hotel and room to anyone!!! Hotel staff was very nice and helpful