Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
it was a nice stay look forward to it again sometime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't want to be there!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
I won't be staying in Ramada Mystic ever again. When we first pulled up, we thought the place was closed. We called to confirmed we are at the right address. We saw a man dumpster dived, then we saw couple rooms that people live in it forever and the curtains were dirty and a messed. I was afraid to wake up with my car gone. I never ever give a bad review but I feel I need to on this one. Don't know how this place survived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

dissapointing disaster

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Everything
Location: Beautiful , many things for the family
From the first contact with the hotel it was bad it was advertised as free cancellation -wrong they said I couldn't do that ( reserved 2 rooms , than-only needed 1) when I got my iPad and showed them , they changed there mind ! Rude is all I can say on phone and not as bad in person . The room had electric plate covers missing on 2 different places we needed to use ! Unsafe ! We needed house keeping for we stayed fri-sun . No one even took the trash out ! We had eaten 2 times in room , no made beds or clean towels very dissapointing disissaster ! We were at a family wedding in mystic they now no not to send anyone to this hotel I do have pictures that I took to show someone about the fire hazard power out lets !when it costs so much to stayin a hotel ! It should be worth it !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive, but an issue filled stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I chose to stay at the Ramada Inn because of its low price. The outside of the hotel was poorly lit, and I arrived with my party when it was dark out, which seemed unsafe as we weren't unfamiliar with the area. The receptionist that assisted us in checking into our room was friendly and polite, but told me my card was declining or not working (I use daily my card for the remainder of the trip and it worked just fine.) There was also a light smell of sewage or feces in the lobby. After checking in, we proceeded to our room. Our key didn't open the room, and we needed to walk back and forth 3 times and were assigned 3 different rooms before finding one that unlocked. Another party was assigned this room as well, and was able to unlock the door and entered while we were in the room... very unsettling! My party and I attended an event and arrived back to the hotel at 2am.. once again our room did not open.. very frustrating! The continental breakfast was yummy but poorly stocked. Wifi worked well and room was spacious and clean for the most part. There were stains on the carpets in the rooms and hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Just DONT do it

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Old Mystic and Seaport area.
Seriously dont stay here. I am pretty bias with my reviews and I dont let a lot bother me but this hotel should be avoided spend the extra money and stay at the Holiday Inn or something down the street. Upon arriving we parked in the lot at the main building. We brought our dog with us so we needed to have him walk. Taking him to the grass we come across a wonderful couple in their car one passed out and the other nodding off...Awesome! We check in and then are told they didnt give us the First floor rooms near my in laws as i was told " When you check in 100 people you forget" yeah well my Mother in law is handicapped and need us near her. Anyway we check into the room they tried to give us and upon entering the room, and carrying all our luggage, kids toys, etc up the stairs ( NO ELEVATORS ) our neighbor in the adjoining room was smoking so much pot in this non smoking hotel that in no way could we stay there with our 7 year old. Back to the front desk, we are moved rooms again. This time in the main building. I walk up the stairs by the hotel party happening in room 201 and then past the weed smoking room in the 212 area to open up our next room. Upon entering I find that someone decided to leave their eaten lunch on the table and also someone had used this bathroom post-cleaning. Back to the front desk. We got another room which also smelled and had hairs on the toilet but at this point we were done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE! To start we drove here from foxwoods. We traveled along some of the windiest roads we've ever been on. The place has several buildings disconnected from one another. Our first room smelled absolutely horrible. We returned to the desk asking for another room and were obliged so we were escorted a second time to the building our room was located. It feels like you are in a horror movie. The building reminded us of a rundown prison. There is no elevator to get to the second floor. I guess you could say it was mostly clean for everything being at least 50 years old. Wallpaper falling off, drop ceiling in the hallways have seen much better days, yellow tile in the bathroom, everything is old and run down. And no blinds on the windows so if you can fall asleep, it won't be for long as the sun starts streaming in. The bed was fairly comfortable but I couldn't sleep for more than a 2 hour stretch. They serve "breakfast" but that too is a joke. Set up on old folding tables scattered around I guess to make you feel like there are more options than what there really is. We grabbed some coffee and threw it out and went to Dunkin next door. We had stayed at Groton inn previously and thought we'd try this place as it was a few minutes closer. We'll be going back there next time. Much better accommodations and excellent breakfast. I've stayed in a lot of bad hotels in my time but this one has got to be the worst!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet and cold

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The morning receptionist was helpful when we checked out
Cons: The hotel was under contrution would of been helpful to know ahead of time room was damped had to stay 2 hours wet outside in the cold cause they had a fire alarm and did not let us get our clothes or shoes from the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

price was great...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: breakfast at the mystic diner was good... a little farther from foxwoods than we expected...
wanted to stay close to foxwoods - rooms were clean, price was great...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Okay for one night. Wouldn't want to stay for a week