Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Okay for one night

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: The décor, the breakfast, the location.
Location: This hotel is fairly close to Mystic Seaport.
I chose this hotel for its price. It was an average hotel and an average stay. The décor was a bit outdated and breakfast was less than stellar, but it was fine for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The general manager rocks!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I have to commend this staff for how they helped me solve a problem when traveling/chaperoning a group of high school students. I can't thank them enough for how they extended their customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major roads and many restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great staff good beds clean! Will go back plenty room in bedrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay clean with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place! :-) :-) :-)

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pleasant staff. Close to everything.Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay in Mystic, Connecticut

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything. The cookies and milk at 8:00 PM was a nice touch too.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Property is very well maintained.
Location: Close to the Mystic Seaport Village.
This hotel was fantastic! Great price, very clean and well maintained, and the staff was wonderful. This was the best Quality Inn we have ever stayed at, and the hotel far exceeds other hotels that are far more expensive. This was a great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Convenient, comfortable, and congenial

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Well situated, well run, solicitous of guests' well-being, and in easy proximity to Mystic Seaport.
Location: Convenient to Mystic Seaport, the Aquarium, and plenty of charming shops in "downtown" Mystic; not far from New London and the Coast Guard Academy.
From arrival to departure, our two-night stay at the Quality Inn Mystic-Groton was highly satisfactory. The manager welcomed us, checked us in efficiently, suggested where to park for easy room access, and supplied not only the Mystic Board of Tourism "attractions" map but a list of suggested restaurants, including both fine dining and local favorites. (He also offered recommendations on request.) Complimentary self-serve breakfast included fresh-tasting scrambled eggs and bacon as well as cold cereals, yogurts, breads, and fruit. Chilled water with lemon slices was available opposite the check-in desk all day long. Our room was comfortable and quiet, housekeeping was satisfactory, and staff were courteous, competent, and helpful;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Close to Mystic and Foxwoods

Posted May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff - stayed twice already this month. Down the block from the Seaport and very close to Foxwoods. Clean, easy to get to, and very good free hot and cold breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Two thumbs up!

Posted May 5, 2017
Staff was very courteous and accommodating. The rate was very reasonable. Close to Foxwoods and many other attractions. I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Excellent Staff, Nice Room.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location, convenience.
Cons: I would like to see an overhead light in the room. Everything else was fine.
Location: Mystic aquarium, Old Mistick Village, Mystic Seashore, plenty of grocery stores, restaurants, historic homes, and shops. All withing walking distance.
I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. I stayed here this past weekend and was pleased from the beginning. There was ample parking so I had no trouble finding a spot, could even park right outside my room. When I walked in I was promptly greeted by the manager on duty, Bill, who pleasently directed me an open check-in clerk. I was checked in by a very nice guy, I believe his name was Kevin. He was very kind and welcomed me, making me feel at ease right away. The check-in process was smooth and I was on my way to my room in a matter of minutes. The walk to the room showed me the fitness room, vending machine room, and the pool (which was not open yet). The hallways were in good shape and the rugs were clean. I got to my room and when I walked in I checked out the bed, which was incredibly comfy. The pillows were some of the softest I have ever slept on! The room was spacious, with a tv on a stand, two nightstands (each with a light that contained an outlet), a couch, coffee table, mini fridge with a microwave on top, a phone, a dresser, wardrobe, and a little one drawer stand by the tv. The bathroom was spacious and well lit and roomy enough for me and my girlfriend could both be in there to brush our teeth at the same time. The shower had ample shelf space for our toiletries and the toilet was fine. The location was close to the aquarium, many shops and restaurant, and the major highways. Enjoyable stay and I higly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay!