Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Had to kill bugs that were climbing up walls When reported, one staff person apologized and another one completely ignored us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to CT casinos and a great price.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The price, free breakfast, and free wifi. Great restaurant--Frank's Gourmet Grille--right next door.
Cons: Room accommodations.
Location: Great restaurant--Frank's Gourmet Grille--right next door. Near to both CT casinos.
Staff was very helpful. Rooms are clean though a bit outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mystic, Ct., I95

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Generally, a nice stay with exceptionally pleasant staff. My only large criticism is that the facilities are "tired". Capital funding needs to be allocated for renovations to bring the facility up to current market competitiveness. The existing conditions do not match other facilities at comparable prices. Just my observations and thoughts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff was friendly, room was clean with a nice king size bed. Quick access to the interstate for travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Cheap and comfy

Posted Nov 4, 2016
You usually get what you pay for. Our stay was much better than that. A cheap stay, but a quality one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: For me the location and the amenities.
Cons: I can't think of anything I didn't like.
Location: Olde Mistick Village, Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, Mystic Pizza, Stonington
Good location, near a lot of attractions. The hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Extra: Cookies and milk at night. Perfect for Seaport and Aquarium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

thoroughly satisfied

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable and had a nice breakfast.
I was very happy with this motel. It was clean and well-kept. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good price. Good location . Good breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good price. Good location Good breakfast. Thin walls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed bug? You decide

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: It took quite a few emails and calls etc to get our money refunded in the end. We had to go to a few more hotels that same night to find a room.
We would not recommend. Check in was fine. Stayed with my wife and infant son. Thankfully she woke up in the middle of the night and saw the bug next to ours sons head. Needless to say we packed up and left ASAP!! The offered us another room but at the point I don't know who would stay. It was a hassle to say the least to find another hotel at 2am. Also double the price which we were told we would get no help with because it was our choice to leave the property! #WOW