Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Adequate hotel, just not great. Furniture in room was cheap, breakfast was mediocre. Not impressed with Fox tv blaring over breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Heights, NY

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My husband and I just got back from an overnight stay with our 2 boys (11 mos & 5 yrs) and it was excellent. We visited the aquarium (literally 3 min drive) and the dinosaur place (15-20 min drive). Staff was very friendly, and they put out free freshly baked cookies at 8pm every night and free coffee all day! Room was clean and a bit dated but we didn't mind. Beds were so comfy, I slept 8 hrs straight! No easy feat with 2 little ones! Breakfast was decent, standard fare (eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, etc). Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel the people there are very friendly

Posted Mar 31, 2017
They make us feel like we was at home.what more can I said that said it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Recommend

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was perfect at doing everything. I would recommend this place to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the staff was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to the Navy Base

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel was safe and comfortable. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the 8 pm cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel staff that checked me in was very friendly and informative. The hotel was very clean and our room was spacious! It was quiet as I don't think there were many other guests that night, which helped us relax!
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Great for what we needed

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here one night for a friend's birthday as we went to Foxwoods. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Crystal at the from desk was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Will be back!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very polite and helpful staff! The room was clean and very nice with plenty of storage options. Delicious breakfast in the morning and cookies in the evening! 15 minutes from Foxwoods! One thing I do wish is that something could be done about the room doors...they are very heavy and can slam if you let them - which our neighbors did OFTEN. We didn't complain as it wasn't a huge issue, but might be something to consider reminding guests about or fixing if possible. We were just considerate and did not let the door slam so as not to disturb others. All in all, thanks for a great stay!