Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Cheap but Cheap

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It's affordable and the room is comfortable. But, the beds are a size full. The wall paper was peeling off. The breakfast room tunnel had chipped tile and smelled funny. The concierge always seems annoyed. The pool area has seen better days. They get upset when you order pool towels and the pool has to much chlorine. I'm grateful for the free breakfast, however it is a carb redundancy. Why come? Because the area is decent. Good parking. Pillows are great. Room is decent. And if your on a budget, you can stand the other things one or twice if you can't afford $190 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cant beat it for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Mohegan Sun Casino, Walmart, Restaurants
Let me start off with the hotel staff. I encountered about 5 staff members during my stay and they were all friendly helpful and all around just awesome. check in was quick and easy under 2 minutes of my time. the hallways of the hotel were clean. the room itself was nice. it was clean and smelled fresh. bed and pillows were comfortable. really not one complaint. Now, do not go to this place expecting a 5 star ordeal. but for what it is its a great stay. oh yea. the breakfast!!! again for the price you cant beat it. traditional continental breakfast...bagels muffins cold cereal juice and coffee. but they also had a waffle iron where you can make your own waffles. french toast yogurt fresh fruit and pastries. so if your looking for a comfy welcoming stay for your trip to nowhere land you cant beat this. and the location is key. right off of I95. ENJOY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by erich, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review...we enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to a return visit. thanks again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

horrible experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Neighbors were extremely loud. Complained and front desk supposedly talked to them. Was not resolved. Dirty hotel, very uncomfortable. Dirty sheets, they said "they were too busy to change sheets " didn't offer to move our room or anything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy, outdated, poor quality

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously ghetto, too sketchy to bring my children too ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs upgrading. The room was slightly dirty and there were bugs near the curtain. The bathroom sink was located outside of the bathroom, which was very strange. What made it worse is that the sink was plugged up and retained water and we washed our hands. It was only an overnight stay so we ended up washing our hands in the bathroom tub. Also the hallway smelled like weed and the whole hotel could benefit from a face lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so great, clean tho

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just about everything was half broken or out of order
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but the toilet next to the sink was tight was way to close and I'm a big guy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Price was right

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rate. Staff was nice and helpful. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected. Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hallway smelled like cigarette and weed smoke. Shower water was getting cold by 10 am. Room service didn't leave any clean wash clothes the 2nd day. Free breakfast was downstairs. Needs major updates or some paint to make presentable to travelers. Would not stay again. Old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great! BUt Indian restaurant smells up teh hallways . So if you dont like Indian spices then stay away. Roms did not smell but hallway did.