Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cant beat it for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Mohegan Sun Casino, Walmart, Restaurants
Let me start off with the hotel staff. I encountered about 5 staff members during my stay and they were all friendly helpful and all around just awesome. check in was quick and easy under 2 minutes of my time. the hallways of the hotel were clean. the room itself was nice. it was clean and smelled fresh. bed and pillows were comfortable. really not one complaint. Now, do not go to this place expecting a 5 star ordeal. but for what it is its a great stay. oh yea. the breakfast!!! again for the price you cant beat it. traditional continental breakfast...bagels muffins cold cereal juice and coffee. but they also had a waffle iron where you can make your own waffles. french toast yogurt fresh fruit and pastries. so if your looking for a comfy welcoming stay for your trip to nowhere land you cant beat this. and the location is key. right off of I95. ENJOY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by erich, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review...we enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to a return visit. thanks again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

horrible experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Neighbors were extremely loud. Complained and front desk supposedly talked to them. Was not resolved. Dirty hotel, very uncomfortable. Dirty sheets, they said "they were too busy to change sheets " didn't offer to move our room or anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Price was right

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rate. Staff was nice and helpful. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected. Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hallway smelled like cigarette and weed smoke. Shower water was getting cold by 10 am. Room service didn't leave any clean wash clothes the 2nd day. Free breakfast was downstairs. Needs major updates or some paint to make presentable to travelers. Would not stay again. Old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

reasonable hotel with very good Indian restaurant

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Would benefit from extensive renovations to update the facilities.
Location: Excellent location with a multitude of good restaurants and activities nearby.
Reasonable hotel with very helpful staff but big construction going on next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Well was located near I-95 so that was good.
Cons: see above
Location: Casino is nearby so maybe that is the crowd that they attract.
Paid $160-ish/night. Very very dated, dirty, worn rugs with clear duct tape, stained rugs, everywhere malodorous. Dated, dark rooms, elevators and walls all needed painting 10 years ago-really. We walked in and decided to leave and drive the 2 hours home and relinquish the money we spent because it was so below standards. Maybe at $90 per night might and I would not have been so surprised. Shame on Ramada for having their name on such a facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was an overpriced waste of $200. I'm writing this because it wont let me post without writing more .........................................................what a waste!
Cons: I'm writing to express my sincere disappointment. We checked in saturday, 10-22-16, to what I thought was a nice hotel. Much to my disappointment, this was a waste of nearly $200. I requested a non-smoking room, i was told I was given a non-smoking room, room #203. I am allergic to smoke an I'm highly sensitive to smoke, so I can easily identify when someone has been smoking. This hotel was overbooked, so there were no other rooms. We left the hotel and went to a local Walmart across the street and purchased a can of Fabreeze for our room. Upon plugging in a phone charger behind the night stand, a spark shot out of the wall. I am familiar with electrical work, this generally means that the receptacle wiring was not properly grounded or faulty, an obvious fire hazard. The blanket at the end of the bed, Yellow, had black stains in several locations. When we pulled the chair out to sit at the desk, there was a huge stain on the seating area, as though someone had spilled someone or urinated on the seat, either way I was not sitting in the chair. Ironically, I viewed a picture of a pillow a guest took while staying at this hotel, which was filled with discolored saliva stains from previous guests. I purposely brought my own pillows in the event that we had similar pillows. This was one of the first things I checked, and much to my disappointment there were very similar pillows on our bed. Dusgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hookers hotel/ did not stay/booked another hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
bad smelly dirty run down. pimp on front steps on phone yelling profanities at hookers! Staff oblivious to what is going on!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Looking for a cheap hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room was very dirty and smelly. The entire hotel needs a complete overhaul. Pool area was uninviting and the jacuzzi barely worked. Next time I go to MS would defiantly go elsewhere. I couldn't get out of there fast enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was dirty, the TV didn't work, the key to the room barely worked