Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economy hotel in New London

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Clean room.
Cons: Hotel location isn't located on a main through fare. Signage may not be visible during the day.
Location: Easy access to Coast Guard Academy (if your GPS gives you correct directions),
In New London to visit our son at the Coast Guard Academy. Check in was easy and front desk staff was professional and friendly. The hotel is "no frills" but the room was clean with everything we needed for a short term stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Noisy motel.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Was very loud. People must be living there. A lot of partying going on all hours of night. Mattress was very old. Lifted sheets to check mattress, no bugs but very old, worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Moghen Sun.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping. There was mascra on my husbands pillow. Nobody ask us if we wanted to sign up for the reward card stayed at the same hotel 3 times.
The hotel is close to Moghen Sun, the price was right for a two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The only thing that I didn't like was the smell of cigarettes in a NON-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

One night get away

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Tried to get away from the kids just for one night . The room was clean but had a light smell of "I can't pin point it " but I survived. The bed was the worst I felt the springs poking my back ! Nevertheless me and hubby made the best of a babysitter and night out .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tinton Falls, NJ

Intimate Location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and inexpensive.
Cons: Stronger coffee at the check-in office first thing in the morning.
Location: See above.
This hotel (didn't we used to call places like these 'motels'?) was just fine. And the price was right! Some hotels in the area charge you a lot for dumpy rooms. This was certainly not the case. The room was small, but was just fine for a place to sleep. Its New London location is 20 minutes from Mohegan Sun and 40 minutes from Foxwoods and Mystic, right off of 95 and 32. Free WiFi. Plenty of free parking. Pets welcome. Nice and quiet. I heartily recommend this place for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The rooms are out dated and worn with minor repairs needed. They also have a strong musty order in the rooms that just don't go away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not even stay, too shady.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Abundance of parking.
Cons: Everything.
Location: casino
The room felt so shady and dirty to me. The inn was located in some back road area with only a small sign telling you the location. the rooms are not indoors, you walk in from outside into the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Strong chemical smell from the cleaning supplies, gave me a headache once I walked in. Bathroom needed updating. Was a hole in the bathroom from where the vent was falling down. Hotel room doesn't look like the pictures. Some sort of animal hair was in the bedsheets. The shower needed to be scrubbed. And did I mention the chemical smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It was a good experience and would stay at this hotel again