Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I've stayed at Red Roof Inns before. This one was still in need of a renovation. Room was not that clean. Heaters made too much noise that made it difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: appearance, upkeep, and if you offer free Wi-Fi make sure it works. couldn't hold a phone call.
Location: not much, very boring
No Wi-Fi at all. floors were scratched all over. room looks nothing like what's advertised. the bathroom. was in terrible condition and very small. holes in wall. staff was polite, but my stay and the conditions of the hotel were terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean budget motel right off Rte 95

Posted Nov 22, 2016
About 12 easy miles from Mohegan Sun resort/casino. We had 2 queen beds for a Friday/Saturday night stay. Room was clean, plenty of hot water, beds and pillows were comfortable, heating unit worked fine. We were on 2nd of 2 levels, so no noise. Decorating is neutral and muted. Rooms and small lobby could use an update. Lobby has urns of fresh coffee and a glass cooler with bottled water, sodas and juices. Two staff people at desk were friendly. Only issue was non-working safe in room. Our friends had a few issues with their king room on the first level. Room seemed smaller than ours, some wall damage and what they thought was a small bit of mold above the tub. We paid $153 for our 2 nights. We usually stay at Marriott Courtyards, but savings were too great to pass up since we left each day early in the a.m. and got in late. Bottom line is it's a buget motel and met our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok stay some issues.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stay was good, room clean. Main issue thin walls can here everything. And some maintenance things shower head leaked, tub drain would not stay open, toilet had to fix plunger 3 times (one night stay) and the heat makes a racket when turned on. Except for those things it could have been a 4 rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I decided to stay at the Red Roff Inn because I attended an event nearby. The hotel was fine especially for the price. Only complaint was the toilet ran a few times during the night, but it was an ok stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Csmpbell Hall, NY

Room for the night.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: It was what we were looking for. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: I like something to eat for breakfast. Even if just continental.
Location: We went to Mohican Sun for a concert. It was about 10 miles away.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. No frills at all. Everything just basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy, dogs barking at 6 AM,

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Departure
Cons: Everything
Very basic living for a relatively high price. Decor discouragingly ugly, no breakfast, paper thin walls. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Good value

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very quiet. Typical Red Roof room which is good. Clean and comfy.
Cons: There was nothing I was unhappy about. I got what I expected.
Location: Mystic aquarium
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

No frills but served its purpose

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The overnight auditor check us in; he was pleasant and checked us in without difficulty.
Cons: The WiFi is weak
Although the rooms have recently undergone remodeling they are still shabby. My biggest issue with this motel is the smoke alarm had been tampered with and was dangling from a wire (I did not test it to see if it was working nor did I see a light indicating if it was on).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

less then expected

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to our sons college but I would never stay there again.
Cons: Renovate the rooms hire a friendly staff
Location: close to Connecticut College
Because of the online reviews we thought this hotel be reasonable. The front desk staff was cold and not welcoming. The room was small and tired. The bathroom had hair on the shower wall that wasn't ours. All in all a hotel to avoid.