Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Family Reunion in Mystic

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable suite fit all six family members.
Cons: Later pool closing on weekends.
Location: We loved the aquarium, Mystic Village and the shops in town.
The Residence Inn was the perfect place for our reunion weekend. The suites let us all stay together. This gave us the most time to be together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest residence inn...

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We stayed in a separate building than the main one that also contained the check in/ lobby. The pool is in the main building so if you are there in cooler months you have to walk outside to get into that pool. The elevators smell damp/musty , the hallway carpeting needs sprucing up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sweet Suite at the Residence Inn Mystic

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable for a family of 5..the indoor pool was great alternative when it rained during our stay, the complementary breakfast was good as well
Location: Excellent location near most attractions
Excellent Experience..no complaints! The staff were professional and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pleasantly pleased with our suite. Free breakfast was a bit lacking. They couldn't keep up .with demand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. They were friendly.
Cons: The price.
This Marriott had a terrible breakfast selection. And dinner was not available on Thursday. The main reason we stayed at a Marriott was that we could get and stay out a little later because breakfast and dinner was served at the hotel. The next time we'll stay at a hotel with a restaurant. It will be cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite was unsuited to 4 people

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was small but adequate for four people. However, the fold out couch as incredibly uncomfortable and when we opened it, we discovered that it wasn't made up and we had to call for the linens and make it ourself. Not worth over $400 - even with a very pleasant staff and pet friendliness.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn down. Loud. Needs updates. Bad security

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bad gross and worn down. Staff was ok. Wish it could have been torn down
3 out of 5
by Philipp from Zürich

Für eine Nacht Ok

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das Positive zuerst: Das Zimmer war sehr gross und Modern eingerichtet. Negativ: Das Gratis WLAN war extrem langsam gegen Aufpreis gibt es ein schnelleres!! Der Frühstückbereich ist viel zu klein ausgelegt und dem entsprechend bei grossandrang völlig überfordert. Der Innenpool war sehr klein (bitte realistische Fotos reinstellen). Und ausserdem war der Poolbereich inkl. Wasser sehr Schmutzig. Lage ist recht abseits und man benötigt für alles ein Fahrzeug. Fazit: Für eine Nacht Ok aber Grundsätzlich zu teuer für das gebotene.