Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. They were friendly.
Cons: The price.
This Marriott had a terrible breakfast selection. And dinner was not available on Thursday. The main reason we stayed at a Marriott was that we could get and stay out a little later because breakfast and dinner was served at the hotel. The next time we'll stay at a hotel with a restaurant. It will be cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn down. Loud. Needs updates. Bad security

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bad gross and worn down. Staff was ok. Wish it could have been torn down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to all

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Had a problem with reservation I booked through Expedia and told the girl at the front desk this 3 times but she didn't listen and charged my card anyway. At least the supervisor was prompt in helping to reverse it but I still had to call my bank anyway. She needs to be retrained to listen to her customers and if she doesn't know what to do she needs to ask someone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Had no issues during my stay here. Hotel and hotel room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful to whats in the area. Breakfast had a lot of selections. Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Breakfast every morning was great. Grocery nearby and you have a full kitchen so very convenient and economical. Staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good value for a family :)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Perfect for a family of 5. Friendly, attentive service. Cordial atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Space
Cons: Cable movie options
Location: Best ice cream near bridge ,movie theatre, beaches, kayaks,paddle rentals, shopping,lighthouses and more.
Great area, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

trip with Grandson

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Close to all attracting in area - quiet and homey
Location: Perfect- aquarium seaport down town
Went with my grandson and 2 daughters got a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for all us great proximity to aquarium and Mystic seaport as well as the center etc. Breakfast was cooked on site and was Rey good staff couldn't be nicer. Highly recommend this hotel for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The suite was big and comfy and felt homely....included big fridge, dishwasher, microwave, jacuzzi and big couch. I enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Feel like I stepped back in time when entering mystic Connecticut. The land and areas around there were beautiful, and with an only 15 minute trip to foxwoods for about 300 dollars cheaper than staying at foxwoods I'm very happy with it.