Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Enjoyed my stay with my son.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very big and clean rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only thing that would have made the stay a little better would be a larger pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrentham, MA

Great Hotel, Except . . .

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: New beds and pillows.
This hotel has everything except comfortable beds. We loved this hotel--location, staff, spacious room, and amenities--until we went to bed. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and should be replaced. Won't stay again unless there are new beds. Otherwise it was great so we were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Relaxing Stay Away From Home

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing that I needed. I came for a couple days of uninterrupted rest and I got it!
Location: Mystic CT had many points of interest in local town as well as the Casino close by, but I actually was there to work and meet new clients and relax.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Marriott! Unlike a usual hotel room, I felt like I was in a spacious apartment with an area to do my business work and comfortable enough to relax later. The inside pool was a gift, as well as the complimentary breakfast every morning! My first evening was a Wednesday evening wherein they added a complimentary dinner also--the most delicious soup and salad! The wait staff for both dinner and breakfast were upbeat and cheerful and helpful (when I burnt my waffles!)! I most definitely will choose this Marriott the next time I travel in this area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Liz Barber, Hotel Management
We strive to exceed all guest expectations and make your experience flawless. My apologies that we did not as a team deliver. Please contact me directly to discuss.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Excellent stay in Mystic

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were travelling for extended business and this proved to be a perfect location. Very accommodating and the staff was superb. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay as "homey" as possible. They kept the property immaculate. We had a mix up with our reservation but not only was it corrected (Jeff) we were given an upgrade as well (again, Jeff). Mgmt was present and it showed. Indoor pool/hot tub, breakfast included and snacks in the evening as well as onsite laundry facilities. Strongly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review the property. We hope we can serve you again, soon!
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very warm and welcoming. They pay attention to detail and keep the property immaculate. The separate bedroom off the sitting area is perfect for those of us traveling and have different schedules. Great indoor hottub and pool
3 out of 5
by Alejandra

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for New Year's Eve. The room was perfect for my family, 2 rooms, clean, big, but I was disappointed that on New Year's Eve the front desk came to ask to bring our volume down. It was about 2:30 am, ok late but it's "the night" to stay up late. We were only talking, not drinking at all and even with children present. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Darrel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good room, Great location, great staff, great stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review the property. We hope we can serve you again, soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite was great for family travel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great for daytrip to Mystic, Foxwoods etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review the property. We hope we can serve you again, soon!
5 out of 5
by Ashlie

Good Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Thought this hotel was closish to Mohegan Sun according to hotels.com The Springhill Marriott was a whole 10mins closer. But overall this hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review the property. We hope we can serve you again, soon!