Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It's near I-95 exit
Cons: Only coffee and juice drinks are offered for breakfast. It was not enough on the cold day I was there.
Location: Did not venture near the hotel. I was not vacationing, but there on an emergency trip.
The room was typical. I had a queen size bed. the room was clean and bed was comfortable. it included a small fridge and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMPLETELY AWFUL

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The receptionist cancelled my reservation and then when I asked if I would be getting a refund she shouted "I AM A WOMAN YOU CANT SPEAK TO ME LIKE THIS" (mind you I had simply asked if I could have a refund) and then proceeded to pretend to call the police.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time I stay at Rodeway Inn. You can't beat the price! I'll be booking again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the Savoy, but hey...!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
first rooms heater fan was broken, rooms are quite large and about as clean as could be expected for what it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

no frills, serves the purpose

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: VERY large rooms. Also nice to have the small window at the back of the room facing the woods. Refrigerator & microwave good to have.
Cons: Could use new carpets & fresh coat of paint, and add some grab bars in the bathroom. Also should provide 4 pillows per bed instead of only 2 per bed.
Location: Convenient to I-95, casinos, & Mystic tourist attractions.
Rodeway Groton seems to be a small, family run franchise rather than corporate owned. Front desk staff seemed genuinely friendly, although my wife felt that it was a little exaggerated. It is an old style 2-story motel with outdoor "hallways" and stairs (no elevator). Rooms are VERY large. In our room the walls & carpet were a little scuffed/ beat up, but overall fairly clean & in good repair. Furniture is more modern & in good condition. Bathroom is very basic, no frills, but recently renovated & in good condition. Could have used another grab bar in the shower, and a larger vanity top would have been helpful. Our heater/ac unit was not functioning properly and was very noisy. We reported it upon checkout & were thanked for our feedback. We booked through Expedia and check-in & check-out were very easy. Price was very reasonable, and I felt this place was cleaner & in better condition than other no-frills hotels we have stayed at, including a recent visit to a nearby Sheraton, which was more expensive & very run down. We were arriving late at night and only needed a clean place to sleep & shower before continuing on our way, and the Rodeway Groton served that purpose just fine. We would probably stay there again under the same circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very affordable and great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location very close to the highway and the price was the best of all...($45.00 dollars a night) it was very affordable compared to the competition in the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the cost, it was right at expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Train goes by every a few times a night. The heating and ac are placed in a weird spot. The bathroom sink was not clean. There was water stains on the ceiling in the corner of our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels