Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I really had a bad experience with one of the old lady staff there. She is so rude and talking to the customer and eating lunch at the same time. I asked for help about the laundry because someone's clothes been at the dryer for 4 hours and I need to use it because I'm leaving soon and her reply was she don't care because she don't want to be yelled up by the owner. My point is she can say it nicely but she acts like I'm not a gu st in that hotel and I'm asking nicely.
4 out of 5
by Krystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda from New Hampshire

Great value

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was that I read complimentary continental breakfast on hotels.com, and that was not the case.
4 out of 5
by Tikeysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Selden, NY

Would Recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 nights separately so I had to get a different room each night. One night I spent in a non smoking king. The room was very large with the king bed in it. Did not smell of smoke like I read in other reviews. On second day, I wound up getting a smoking king room. This room was even fresher than the non smoking room. If I were to guess the carpets were just recently steam cleaned. I would of never known it was a smoking room. The staff were nice and friendly. Rooms were large, clean, and had great hot water. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time I am in this area. Only thing is that you need to ask for extra towels from house keeping or office.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from New Hampshire

UNSAFE... Someone was in our room when we were out

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I checked into the Rodeway Inn around 4:30 pm. Room wasn't fabulous but would do for the night. We secured the room and our stuff and triple checked the door was shut all the way because it was windy. We left at 5:00 pm to head to the local casino. We arrived back at the Inn around 1:30 a.m. to find our room door open. Our items were not taken but there was also someone parked in our assigned parking spot. We went to the front desk and asked if there would be any reason that maintenance or staff were in the room. She said there is nothing listed. We told her the situation and she said this is a safe area. My husband and I wouldn't stay. We checked out and they will not give us a refund. Our safety was more important. But we left the area after turning our door key back in at 2:00 am and had a 2 1/2 hour drive home annoyed, tired and angry. Never again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced well for convenience

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Staff friendly, room clean, property maintained for winter weather, room large in size, updated large flat screen tv. Would have appreciated more than 2 bath towels in room and warmer bedding. Quick drive to Mohegan Sun. Microwave and mini refrigerator were great. Great price for a safe place to sleep. I would stay again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Roscoe from Boston , MA

Mold and leaks

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was horrible ... I've had rooms here before and it was great that's what made me come back ... this time the room had leaks in the bathroom , the someone al apparently flooded the hot tub because there were clear signs of mold around the walls and closet next to it ... the rest of the rooms ok but I could not stay there in that room another night
2 out of 5
by Peter from Poughkeepsie, NY

adequate cheap place to rest your head for a night

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groton, CT

Great price!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Needs a little paint and the shower fixtures need to be cleaned from behind.
Location: Bowling alley, restaurant and highway right there.
I got what I paid for. Room was clean, the staff was friendly and the location is excellent.