Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from HARTFORD

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
WONDERFUL VACATION,SANDY SHORE IS IN THE PERFECT LOCATION, EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY AND SERVICE IS GREAT. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE OUTDOOR BAR IS FANTASTIC.STEPHANIE, THE BAR MANAGER, IS DELIGHTFUL AND KEEPS THE BAR CLEAN AT ALL TIMES ,WE WOULD ABSOLUTELY COME BACK TO SANDY SHORE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Right on the Beach!!! Loved it!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Perfect place for a beach bum! After check out you are allowed to use the premises for the day. $10.00 parking across the street!
Cons: I really can't think of anything. I was very happy with my stay.
Location: Biking, beach bumming, shopping in Watch Hill and everything I mentioned above.
I was pleasantly surprised by this simple, yet awesome place. Room was very basic but with the beach right in front of you who needs fancy?! I arrived just after dark to find a small group of people sitting in front of a fire by the beach with a guy playing guitar. I didn't even go to my room until 11:00! It was so nice to listen to the ocean and the person playing guitar while enjoying a bottle of wine! The deck furniture was so cozy I could have stayed out there all night!!! The beach is beautiful with plenty of outdoor seating and an awesome bar! Snack shack across the street is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and a picnic dinner if you don't want to leave the beach. This was a perfect place for me traveling solo. I will definitely come back with husband as wel future girls trips and family reunions. It's the perfect place for anyone. I strongy receommend spending a day at Watch HIll for shopping and more beautifu beaches. Napatree Point beach is my all time favorite! A natural, unspoilied beach. Also, if you enjoy biking, bring it! The Misquamicut strip is a great place to ride and you can make a great loop from Sandy Shore to Weekapaug, then to Shore Drive, Winnapaug Rd., to Sandy Shore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great, directly on the beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Booked the room in early April for June and got a great deal. It's not a five star hotel but that's not what they sell it as either. Directly on the beach; the parking lot is sand. Perfect location. There is an outdoor bar and the small private beach has soft sand. Probably not great for young kids or light sleepers just because of the bar. We went for a girl's weekend and it was perfect. the room was clean and big enough that we didn't feel cramped. It may not have new fixtures but was equipped with a small refrigerator, television, soap, and clean towels both days. All in all well worth the money. We had a great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Simple and Practical

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay for a trip to the beach!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Milford ma

sandy shore

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room was gross paint peeling holes in the wall very outdated . The beds were comfortable . The view was perfect:) way to pricey for just one night .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Total dump!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
This property needs a LOT of updating. Broken chair on balcony walkway, old and beat up furniture
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Hatfield, Pa.

Bad motel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Walls thin could hear people in other room doing everything. No coffee pot, no clock, no heat, safety chain on door broken, door and AC not sealed and overpriced for the time of year
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janice

Incompetence and lied !

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived to have desk clerk did not reserve a rm she promised. Blamed Hotel.com, No it is incompetence at front desk ! They gave me no refund ! Did find a better rm. tho. Sandy Shore was Not clean , trash all over outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a great motel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The nicest thing I can say is that it was right on the beach. No coffee pot in the room, not a single hanger, no ice maker to be found, bed marginally comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy from shelton

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Location is perfect right on the ocean.they have a bar right at waters edge with wicker seating nice. Room are very sparce no closets. Rooms are clean. If you looking for all the bells and whistles this is not for you