Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
It was dirty and moldy and was to expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
by James from torrington ct

fun at the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great getaway,warm staff,good location,great bartender Stephanie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wondeful
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from fall river, mass

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice weekend - i think that the rate per night was a little high and the drinks at the outside bar were pricey as they contained little alcohol. Also parking was limited to one car. Friends who shared half the cost if room had to pay for parking across the street.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from HARTFORD

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
WONDERFUL VACATION,SANDY SHORE IS IN THE PERFECT LOCATION, EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY AND SERVICE IS GREAT. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE OUTDOOR BAR IS FANTASTIC.STEPHANIE, THE BAR MANAGER, IS DELIGHTFUL AND KEEPS THE BAR CLEAN AT ALL TIMES ,WE WOULD ABSOLUTELY COME BACK TO SANDY SHORE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Right on the Beach!!! Loved it!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Perfect place for a beach bum! After check out you are allowed to use the premises for the day. $10.00 parking across the street!
Cons: I really can't think of anything. I was very happy with my stay.
Location: Biking, beach bumming, shopping in Watch Hill and everything I mentioned above.
I was pleasantly surprised by this simple, yet awesome place. Room was very basic but with the beach right in front of you who needs fancy?! I arrived just after dark to find a small group of people sitting in front of a fire by the beach with a guy playing guitar. I didn't even go to my room until 11:00! It was so nice to listen to the ocean and the person playing guitar while enjoying a bottle of wine! The deck furniture was so cozy I could have stayed out there all night!!! The beach is beautiful with plenty of outdoor seating and an awesome bar! Snack shack across the street is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and a picnic dinner if you don't want to leave the beach. This was a perfect place for me traveling solo. I will definitely come back with husband as wel future girls trips and family reunions. It's the perfect place for anyone. I strongy receommend spending a day at Watch HIll for shopping and more beautifu beaches. Napatree Point beach is my all time favorite! A natural, unspoilied beach. Also, if you enjoy biking, bring it! The Misquamicut strip is a great place to ride and you can make a great loop from Sandy Shore to Weekapaug, then to Shore Drive, Winnapaug Rd., to Sandy Shore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great, directly on the beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Booked the room in early April for June and got a great deal. It's not a five star hotel but that's not what they sell it as either. Directly on the beach; the parking lot is sand. Perfect location. There is an outdoor bar and the small private beach has soft sand. Probably not great for young kids or light sleepers just because of the bar. We went for a girl's weekend and it was perfect. the room was clean and big enough that we didn't feel cramped. It may not have new fixtures but was equipped with a small refrigerator, television, soap, and clean towels both days. All in all well worth the money. We had a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and Practical

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay for a trip to the beach!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Emily from Milford ma

sandy shore

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room was gross paint peeling holes in the wall very outdated . The beds were comfortable . The view was perfect:) way to pricey for just one night .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total dump!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
This property needs a LOT of updating. Broken chair on balcony walkway, old and beat up furniture